Tempo sync query

Anything modular synth related that is not format specific.

Moderators: lisa, luketeaford, Kent, Joe.

Post Reply
Wookiee_eu
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2020 9:15 am

Tempo sync query

Post by Wookiee_eu » Fri Jan 24, 2020 4:50 am

I have the following modules:Pams New Wrk,peaks & clouds and intellijel audio i/o but also an mpc and i want the rack to be slaved to the mpc tempo. In other words i want the mpc to act as master clock but i am having troubles!
Do i need to get Pams expander for this to happen or do i need midi i/o and sync this way.
Just to clarify i do not want (yet) the mpc to play the modules but i want the modules to play within the rack but slaved to an external clock e.g. the mpc.

Can someone help/ advise please
Thanks

User avatar
dubonaire
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 6083
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 10:45 pm

Re: Tempo sync query

Post by dubonaire » Fri Jan 24, 2020 5:09 am

You need to get a Midi to CV converter. There is a plethora of modules that do this, you just need to find one that gives you a clock out and if your MPC sends Run and Reset out a converter that has a run and reset out would be useful for Pam's run input.

Wookiee_eu
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2020 9:15 am

Re: Tempo sync query

Post by Wookiee_eu » Fri Jan 24, 2020 5:40 am

Thank you. I will have a look.
If my mpc has cvs can i just plug in cv from mpc to pamelas clock in ?

Any webpage discussing this somewhere?
I see a lot of topics around controlling eurorack synth with external devices using midi (but from what i understand it seems to be to play notes etc from xx to eurorack)

Post Reply

Return to “Modular Synth General Discussion”