Argos Bleak - what do we know?

Digital Audio Electronics - discussion & support.

Moderators: Kent, solidox, governor blacksnake

Post Reply
User avatar
Grava_RB
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2019 5:02 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Argos Bleak - what do we know?

Post by Grava_RB » Tue Dec 24, 2019 8:43 pm

Hello fellow argos bleak users and merry christmas!

I haven't had my argos for a long time and am struggling with the following: :despair:
When I'm in chord bank 2 (17-32), changing the chords also causes a trigger at the trigger out jack.
However, when in bank 1 (1-16), whenever I change the chord, I do not receive these triggers...
The quantizer of channel 1 is always enabled during my operation, so that shouldn't be the problem.

Is there another setting that I'm missing here? I have the same problem when I input a cv sequence (Bank 2 OK, and Bank 1 not OK, but I do get some triggers sent now(but much less than for Bank 2).

I saw that RLK had a similar problem here as well..

Hope someone can shed some light on this

EDIT: I think it is a problem with the root note C like mentioned previously.

Thanks!
Last edited by Grava_RB on Sat Jun 13, 2020 12:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
monoscan
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 269
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2017 10:18 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Re:

Post by monoscan » Mon Feb 03, 2020 3:43 pm

robotopsy wrote:
Tue Sep 10, 2019 2:57 am
I was waiting for the upcoming new firmware that seems to be delayed.
So I'm working on something for the Argos bleak and I will cover the calibration too.
Probably Zack is also working on something too.
I still got an audio demo for all 3 hertz donut s ... wanted to compare them all :bananaguitar:
Then I'm all Argos Bleak !

spilthyfred wrote:Any chance of anybody doing a video on how to properly calibrate oscillators from other manufacturers to work with Argos Bleak? I was trying to use Spectrum in Ableton to determine the exact frequency but am having trouble getting my oscillators to track properly.

I currently sequence most of my CV with my Nerdseq, and have my oscillators tracking well with it, but when I try to incorporate the Argos Bleak, they seem to track differently. Is there something I am missing?

:help:
Any updates? I've figured out some functions, but I feel like I'm always missing something until i see your videos.

User avatar
Wick
Common Wiggler
Posts: 178
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 10:46 am

Re: Argos Bleak - what do we know?

Post by Wick » Thu Feb 06, 2020 5:02 pm

yes a Argos Bleak video would be nice

User avatar
Wick
Common Wiggler
Posts: 178
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 10:46 am

Re: Argos Bleak - what do we know?

Post by Wick » Wed Apr 22, 2020 11:49 pm

any new update on this module?

adaris
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 409
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 12:49 pm
Location: Maryland

Re: Argos Bleak - what do we know?

Post by adaris » Fri May 08, 2020 6:49 am

Can anyone tell me, for the chord CV in, how much does the CV have to change in order to change the chord? Is it in 1/12 V steps, or are the steps bigger than that?

adaris
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 409
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 12:49 pm
Location: Maryland

Re: Argos Bleak - what do we know?

Post by adaris » Wed May 13, 2020 9:51 pm

adaris wrote:
Fri May 08, 2020 6:49 am
Can anyone tell me, for the chord CV in, how much does the CV have to change in order to change the chord? Is it in 1/12 V steps, or are the steps bigger than that?
Received my Argos Bleak today, in case anyone besides me was wondering, the answer to my question is "the steps are bigger than that" (~1/3 V).

User avatar
Sync
Common Wiggler
Posts: 192
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 5:40 am
Location: California

Re: Argos Bleak - what do we know?

Post by Sync » Fri May 29, 2020 1:31 am

Picked up a used Argos Bleak, shows version 1.5. Does anyone know if there's a factory reset to the default chord patterns?
--

Sync

adaris
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 409
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 12:49 pm
Location: Maryland

Re: Argos Bleak - what do we know?

Post by adaris » Sat Jun 06, 2020 1:54 pm

Sync wrote:
Fri May 29, 2020 1:31 am
Picked up a used Argos Bleak, shows version 1.5. Does anyone know if there's a factory reset to the default chord patterns?
Not that I'm aware of. No mention of it in the manual at least.

User avatar
edgar67
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 1:13 pm
Location: Grass Valley, CA

Re: Argos Bleak - what do we know?

Post by edgar67 » Sat Jun 06, 2020 5:53 pm

Sync wrote:
Fri May 29, 2020 1:31 am
Picked up a used Argos Bleak, shows version 1.5. Does anyone know if there's a factory reset to the default chord patterns?
I wonder if reloading the firmware resets it?

Post Reply

Return to “The Harvestman”