Does the 5-Pulser/Analog XOR need +5V?

Discussion and support for Synthetic Sound Labs modules and devices.

Moderators: Kent, dslocum

Post Reply
User avatar
sonicwarrior
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 3815
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 3:36 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany

Does the 5-Pulser/Analog XOR need +5V?

Post by sonicwarrior » Mon Nov 18, 2013 3:19 pm

As I am running out of my 6 headers which include +5V power:

Does the 5-Pulser/Analog XOR need it?

I didn't see anything that should require +5V but maybe I missed something.
Soundcloud
For sale: Jürgen Haible Tau Phaser (MOTM format)

frijitz
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1609
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 3:37 pm

Re: Does the 5-Pulser/Analog XOR need +5V?

Post by frijitz » Sun Dec 29, 2013 4:28 pm

sonicwarrior wrote:As I am running out of my 6 headers which include +5V power:

Does the 5-Pulser/Analog XOR need it?

I didn't see anything that should require +5V but maybe I missed something.
Nope. It's totally analog and runs on +/-15V.

Ian

User avatar
sonicwarrior
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 3815
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 3:36 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany

Re: Does the 5-Pulser/Analog XOR need +5V?

Post by sonicwarrior » Mon Dec 30, 2013 1:22 pm

Thanks, then I can add another module which needs +5V. :yay:
Soundcloud
For sale: Jürgen Haible Tau Phaser (MOTM format)

Post Reply

Return to “Synthetic Sound Labs”