Alyseum MS-812

Discussion and support for Alyseum products.

Moderators: Kent, AlyseumSupport

User avatar
dani
Common Wiggler
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2014 11:38 am

Post by dani » Tue Mar 27, 2018 5:10 pm

any recent news about the product or what happened?

User avatar
sylvainmoreau
Common Wiggler
Posts: 102
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 6:39 am

Post by sylvainmoreau » Thu Apr 12, 2018 5:33 am

hi,

how/where to update ms812 ?

i'm looking for that since year 2016

:bang:

Jaypee
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1055
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2014 11:46 am

Post by Jaypee » Mon Apr 16, 2018 2:16 pm

Module is discontinued. I think they won't be any update anytime soon...
"Those aren't your daddy's waveforms " Cynthia Webster

User avatar
sylvainmoreau
Common Wiggler
Posts: 102
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 6:39 am

Post by sylvainmoreau » Sat Sep 15, 2018 7:57 am

for those sad folks who bought this crappy module.. do you know why sending midi to control the CV jacks is so terrible ? values you play have delay and jumps.
i use ES-3 with reaktor block sending via ADAT the values to es3 jacks out it's very reactive and fluid.
same reaktor bloc module but now i use the MIDI out block to send MIDI to copperlan to ms812 to control the Modifier A out for CV1.
i could see in copperlan the slider moving poorly.. it's not a display it's how it works. the CV coming out from the 812 is unusable because so offset and sound like jumps in values.

or i do something wrong ?

Jaypee
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1055
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2014 11:46 am

Post by Jaypee » Sat Sep 29, 2018 6:24 pm

hmmm mine was working perfectly. VERY VERY TIGHT timing.

Have you contacted them?
"Those aren't your daddy's waveforms " Cynthia Webster

User avatar
Donderdag
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 331
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 7:50 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Post by Donderdag » Thu Oct 11, 2018 12:49 pm

sylvainmoreau wrote:for those sad folks who bought this crappy module.. do you know why sending midi to control the CV jacks is so terrible ? values you play have delay and jumps.
i use ES-3 with reaktor block sending via ADAT the values to es3 jacks out it's very reactive and fluid.
same reaktor bloc module but now i use the MIDI out block to send MIDI to copperlan to ms812 to control the Modifier A out for CV1.
i could see in copperlan the slider moving poorly.. it's not a display it's how it works. the CV coming out from the 812 is unusable because so offset and sound like jumps in values.

or i do something wrong ?
Mine works great too. Send them a message. They've been quick to get back to me.
Venetian Snares wrote:I wanted it to sound like a giant hovering boulder on fire
---------------------------
Seize the Carp
Stuff for sale
My Soundcloud

User avatar
solipsvs
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 443
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 8:39 pm
Location: i love you eric

Re: Alyseum MS-812

Post by solipsvs » Fri Jan 24, 2020 10:45 am

i love my 4 ms-812, they work amazing. the rest of my alyseum modules (6 al-88c) on the CL network are working great too. im very happy with my network

User avatar
nofuture
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 414
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 10:50 am

Re: Alyseum MS-812

Post by nofuture » Tue Mar 31, 2020 10:35 am

Do any of you happen to have the 64bit version of the windows vst, can't find it on any of my drives :(

User avatar
solipsvs
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 443
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 8:39 pm
Location: i love you eric

Re: Alyseum MS-812

Post by solipsvs » Tue Mar 31, 2020 12:37 pm

vst? not aware of any vst. what are you talking about? i hope its something i dont know about yet

User avatar
nofuture
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 414
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 10:50 am

Re: Alyseum MS-812

Post by nofuture » Wed Apr 01, 2020 6:18 am

https://sourceforge.net/projects/ms812proxy/files/
Here they are, but 32 bit version and jBridge crashes unfortunately for 64bit emulation.

Otherwise, anyone succeeded sendin continuous midi value from max for live to vMidi channels of copperlan ?
I can't manage to make it work.

User avatar
solipsvs
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 443
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 8:39 pm
Location: i love you eric

Re: Alyseum MS-812

Post by solipsvs » Wed Apr 01, 2020 10:21 am

oh that. can you get that to work at all? what host and how?

User avatar
nofuture
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 414
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 10:50 am

Re: Alyseum MS-812

Post by nofuture » Wed Apr 01, 2020 12:39 pm

32bit host i believe, phil sent me the 64 bit version 5-6 years ago but i can't find it anymore on any of my drives

User avatar
solipsvs
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 443
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 8:39 pm
Location: i love you eric

Re: Alyseum MS-812

Post by solipsvs » Wed Apr 01, 2020 1:07 pm

my 32 bit hosts dont recognize it as a plugin. i would like the 64 bit version if anybody has it too.

User avatar
nofuture
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 414
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 10:50 am

Re: Alyseum MS-812

Post by nofuture » Sat Apr 04, 2020 1:57 am

I tried to contact phil from copperlan but i didn't get any answer sor far.

There is the source code on sourceforge, but the repository is unfortunately empty... so in order to compile it in 64bit will have to copy the file one by one i guess... Don't know if I'll do so...

User avatar
nofuture
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 414
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 10:50 am

Re: Alyseum MS-812

Post by nofuture » Sat Apr 04, 2020 5:33 am

So I managed to download the source files writing script in js but unfortunately the source code requires VST2 SDK of Steinberg which has been removed from their website so i cannot build the plugin.

EDIT: I managed to find an older version of the SDK trough their "secret" archive. Now there is 316 compilation error and I never did C++ so I don't know guys, I'm gonna stop for today maybe I'll try again but this is not looking good.

RE-EDIT: Did a try with VS2008 instead of VS2019 I now have one error left with a library included in the source code which is corrupted and no way to find it elsewhere, it seems that pretty much sums it up :(

User avatar
nofuture
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 414
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 10:50 am

Re: Alyseum MS-812

Post by nofuture » Sat Apr 04, 2020 7:40 am

Didn't manage to build it but look what I found on my old computer
https://sourceforge.net/projects/ms812p ... st2/files/

User avatar
solipsvs
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 443
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 8:39 pm
Location: i love you eric

Re: Alyseum MS-812

Post by solipsvs » Sat Apr 04, 2020 8:56 am

nofuture wrote:
Sat Apr 04, 2020 7:40 am
Didn't manage to build it but look what I found on my old computer
https://sourceforge.net/projects/ms812p ... st2/files/
is it 32 or 64 bit? thanks for the share!

User avatar
nofuture
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 414
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 10:50 am

Re: Alyseum MS-812

Post by nofuture » Sat Apr 04, 2020 9:33 am

It's the 64bit VST2 :)
The 32bit VST2 is hosted on sourceforge as well you can find the link in previous pages of the discussion.

User avatar
solipsvs
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 443
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 8:39 pm
Location: i love you eric

Re: Alyseum MS-812

Post by solipsvs » Sat Apr 04, 2020 10:33 am

nofuture wrote:
Sat Apr 04, 2020 9:33 am
It's the 64bit VST2 :)
The 32bit VST2 is hosted on sourceforge as well you can find the link in previous pages of the discussion.
awesome! its actually working!

User avatar
solipsvs
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 443
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 8:39 pm
Location: i love you eric

Re: Alyseum MS-812

Post by solipsvs » Sat Apr 04, 2020 7:47 pm

wow i didnt realize how steppy digital oscillators can be on the v/oct input... ill definitely be needing an analog scaler and offset to avoid steps. but once you do that its great.

Post Reply

Return to “Alyseum ”