Help Troubleshooting Midi Problems with DAW

Discuss everything related to production, recording, composition, etc.

Moderators: Kent, Joe., luketeaford, lisa

Post Reply
User avatar
bryantcheramie
Alopex
Posts: 609
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 10:22 pm
Location: lafayette, LA

Help Troubleshooting Midi Problems with DAW

Post by bryantcheramie » Fri Dec 27, 2019 12:50 pm

I have midi information being sent to my Mellotron 4000D rackmount synth from my DAW running Cubase. The mellotron is glitching out. It is latching onto notes and not releasing and other little weird glitchy things. Sending midi data in the same way works completely fine with all my other synths.

Emailing the Mellotron people, it sounds like it is a known problem with no solution

"Yes, we have had reports about this on rare occasions.
It seems like some DAWs don't work too well with the Mellotron.
We will get back to you if we need more info. And when we have a new firmware."


Anyone have any experience or a solution for this?

User avatar
BenA718
Veteran Wiggler
Posts: 639
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2017 11:09 am
Location: NYC

Re: Help Troubleshooting Midi Problems with DAW

Post by BenA718 » Thu Jan 02, 2020 12:01 am

That’s really strange, and an odd response.

Have you tried using a hardware sequencer?

Post Reply

Return to “Production Techniques”