Seriously considering a Shnth and would like advice

home of post-70s electronics

Moderators: Kent, bartlebooth

gkillmaster
Learning to Wiggle

Seriously considering a Shnth and would like advice

Post by gkillmaster » Fri Dec 13, 2019 5:30 pm

I'm kinda new to this type of expressive device and would love to know if there are other similar devices with similar price ranges that I should consider along with this one. I love what sound this is capable of but I've only heard it being used one time in a live improv performance. I'm curious if its hard to coax out super interesting and diverse sounds or wether it ends up feeling a little samey over time. I've also looked at the SOMA Laboratory's Lyra-8 as an alternative.

Would love some recommendations and advice from current users!

Many thanks,

Greg

jimmie
Veteran Wiggler

Post by jimmie » Fri Dec 13, 2019 11:51 pm