Ardcore voltage recorder

Discussion and Support for our Atmospheric Modification Devices.

Moderators: Kent, loss1234

Post Reply
User avatar
silversurfer
Common Wiggler
Posts: 195
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 8:21 am

Ardcore voltage recorder

Post by silversurfer » Sun Mar 23, 2014 2:35 pm

Hi guys,
I can't get the cv recorder to work.
Using the 'AC23_VoltageRecorder' sketch.

A2 - cv from an envelope.
CLK - nothing yet as recording.
A3 - gate signal, same one as triggering the env.
D0 - filter cv input.

It says A3 input need to go HIGH to trigger the recording. I've tried gate input, lfo inputs, turning the knobs. What exactly does it mean 'go high'?
I've also put gate into CLK in but nothing.
I'm stumped on this sketch, what am I doing wrong?

Cheers 8_)

loss1234
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 304
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 11:29 pm

Post by loss1234 » Thu Mar 27, 2014 2:02 am

ok

1. you MUST Have a clock going into clock to record (clock speed=recording speed and playback speed

2. high is an ON from a gate
BUT all you have to do is move the knob for that jack to 10 and you are high


3. make sure to plug input source into a2 with knob a2 at 10

its not in front of me...its 3am
i think you flip knob a3 to high to start recording then flip it back to zero

this will start the recording


you record until its full

then playback is fast or slow depending on clock


good luck

User avatar
silversurfer
Common Wiggler
Posts: 195
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 8:21 am

Post by silversurfer » Thu May 29, 2014 5:20 am

loss1234 wrote:ok

1. you MUST Have a clock going into clock to record (clock speed=recording speed and playback speed

2. high is an ON from a gate
BUT all you have to do is move the knob for that jack to 10 and you are high


3. make sure to plug input source into a2 with knob a2 at 10

its not in front of me...its 3am
i think you flip knob a3 to high to start recording then flip it back to zero

this will start the recording


you record until its full

then playback is fast or slow depending on clock


good luck
Sorry for the delay in replying. That works a treat now, thanks for help.
I just can't get enough of this module, wondering if I need another!

puppydogfish
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 3:11 am

Post by puppydogfish » Thu Apr 02, 2015 3:37 am

That works sell aion kinah a treat now, thanks for help.

Post Reply

Return to “SNAZZY FX”