STS rack size

Discussion and support for STG Soundlabs modules of all formats.

Moderators: Kent, suitandtieguy

Post Reply
bebopcola
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 5:25 pm

STS rack size

Post by bebopcola » Wed Sep 25, 2013 2:32 pm

Hi, I'm new, and am not searching on this topic because I need to make an initial post to view some subforums. My question is are STS panels considered 4u the same as COA panels? And will COA panels fit in STS powered rack cases? Thank you

User avatar
Ockeghem
missa propecia
Posts: 1258
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 11:27 pm
Location: USA VA

Post by Ockeghem » Fri Sep 27, 2013 5:35 am

STS != STG
4U != 5U
My mouth laughs, but my heart weeps...
_______________________________
synthnut wrote: This is certainly a renaissance with bells and whistles on in the modular world. More MU is good for you, that's my motto...
TTFN,
Ben

User avatar
Christopher Winkels
Lord of Tweed Manor
Posts: 4489
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 6:53 pm
Location: Milky Way

Post by Christopher Winkels » Fri Sep 27, 2013 5:19 pm

I can confirm that STG will not force you to rack up phone bills to purchase his wares. :hihi:

User avatar
parasitk
Learn to swim
Posts: 4939
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 11:47 am
Location: Lost Angeles
Contact:

Post by parasitk » Fri Sep 27, 2013 6:37 pm

I can move this thread to either Music Tech DIY or Buchla, EMS & Serge, but honestly I'm not sure which is the focus of the question.

User avatar
suitandtieguy
Hammond King
Posts: 3363
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 11:50 pm
Location: Chillicothe IL USA

Post by suitandtieguy » Sat Sep 28, 2013 4:20 am

can you move it to Music Software, just for the fuck of it?

btw i won't force you to talk to me on the phone, but i do take calls if your question is too involved or you just want to chat.
http://suitandtieguy.com
http://stgsoundlabs.com
http://knobcon.com
suboptimal wrote:... if it's music you want to make with your modular, STG should be in your system.

Post Reply

Return to “STG Soundlabs”