Disting mk4 midi playback not looping

Discussion and support for Expert Sleepers' Silent Way software and hardware.

Moderators: Kent, os

Post Reply
squished
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 10:20 am
Location: Chicago

Disting mk4 midi playback not looping

Post by squished » Thu Aug 01, 2019 12:27 pm

I set up a new playlist of midi files and they do not loop by default.

I am not sure what the problem is because I have used the exact same process exporting midi files from regions in logic pro before without any issues.

I am attaching a zip of the .mid files and playlist that I am using.
Attachments
MIDI.zip
(4.39 KiB) Downloaded 7 times

User avatar
os
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 13846
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 6:55 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by os » Wed Aug 14, 2019 11:25 am

There are some 'set tempo' and 'set time signature' events at the end of the file, way after the notes have finished, which is making the file appear really long. It will probably loop eventually!

Ideally you would remove those or export them in such a way as not to add them.

Post Reply

Return to “Expert Sleepers”