MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms Of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioWiggler Radio   SearchSearch   Muff Wiggler Blog & NewsBlog & News   Muff Wiggler StoreMW Store 
 RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 

RackPlanner 1.3Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next [all]
 MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> RackPlanner
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author RackPlanner 1.3
dougcl
Number 6


Joined: 26 Jul 2008
Last Visit: 05 Feb 2015

Posts: 3999
Location: Portland OR

PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2009 9:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

BugBrand wrote:

Good addition of the Alt-A for adding modules quickly!
- would Copy/Paste be possible?


Module copy and paste now available.

Please note Alt+A for add module has been changed to Alt+M in anticipation of a Save As feature (which will use Alt+A instead).

Anyone who knows of a way to create large images in Java without consuming memory (using disk caching), please pm me. In the meantime, if you want to save large rack images, you'll need to start RackPlanner with
-Xmx256m on the command line to double the memory available to the JVM (to 256MB). Full command line example:
Code:
C:\WINNT\system32\java.exe -Xmx256m -jar RackPlanner.jar euro_rack.xml
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sgnhh
Super Deluxe Wiggler


Joined: 18 Jan 2008
Last Visit: 05 Feb 2015

Posts: 1457
Location: los angeles

PostPosted: Sun Feb 15, 2009 7:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

How do I zoom?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dougcl
Number 6


Joined: 26 Jul 2008
Last Visit: 05 Feb 2015

Posts: 3999
Location: Portland OR

PostPosted: Sun Feb 15, 2009 7:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Use "Save" to save your configuration. Close the program. Use notepad (or another editor) to edit rack.xml. Increase the scale (try 2.0 instead of 1.0). Run the program again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sgnhh
Super Deluxe Wiggler


Joined: 18 Jan 2008
Last Visit: 05 Feb 2015

Posts: 1457
Location: los angeles

PostPosted: Sun Feb 15, 2009 7:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Unbelievable. Now I finally have a way to save my patches. Gracious.

btw, I uploaded all the Harvestman modules, the AFG and Vulcan, a couple more Plan B and a couple more Doepfer with BananaPlugs module maker.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BananaPlug
Super Deluxe Wiggler


Joined: 05 Dec 2007
Last Visit: 26 Feb 2015

Posts: 2035
Location: PHL USA

PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2009 10:06 pm    Post subject: RackPlanner Module Library Updated Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Latest update to my RackPlanner library. Save yourselves some work.

UPDATE — Feb 24 2009:

Added several euro modules donated by users of the Module Maker. Thanks!
Added a full set of Modcan B modules. The images all needed to have background cropped away.
Removed a small number of modules which had crooked images. Sorry, just trying to keep the quality up.
Fixed Internet Explorer bug (IE6, Argggh).

Edit: fixed a link


Last edited by BananaPlug on Wed Feb 25, 2009 8:26 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dougcl
Number 6


Joined: 26 Jul 2008
Last Visit: 05 Feb 2015

Posts: 3999
Location: Portland OR

PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2009 11:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Awesome. Thanks for doing this.

Looks like your Rack Planner Library link is broken though. Should be:

http://www.squiggletronics.com/files/RackPlannerModules/index.php

Is the rack image for modcan B the same as for modcan A?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BananaPlug
Super Deluxe Wiggler


Joined: 05 Dec 2007
Last Visit: 26 Feb 2015

Posts: 2035
Location: PHL USA

PostPosted: Wed Feb 25, 2009 8:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Quote:
Is the rack image for modcan B the same as for modcan A?
No, thanks for reminding me. I've uploaded the XML and image for the B series.

Wait a minute. Ooops! The Modcan B files I put up last night had the uncropped images in them. I've uploaded the correct ones.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rezzn8r
Aural Enthusiast


Joined: 30 Dec 2008
Last Visit: 26 Feb 2015

Posts: 3298
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2009 12:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

this rack planner app rawks SlayerBadger! SlayerBadger! SlayerBadger!
thanks guys!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dkcg
I pity the fool w/o enough VCAs


Joined: 14 Jul 2008
Last Visit: 27 Feb 2015

Posts: 8084
Location: LA

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2009 1:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Very nice work! Oh man, this would be a GREAT iphone app!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Veqtor
Super Deluxe Wiggler


Joined: 14 Nov 2008
Last Visit: 25 Jan 2015

Posts: 2129
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2009 3:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

I'm trying to change the HP in a module made with modulemaker, but having changed from 16 hp to 18 hp the module shows up as blank... is it because the aspect ratio is off?
_________________
http://www.veqtor.se
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
dougcl
Number 6


Joined: 26 Jul 2008
Last Visit: 05 Feb 2015

Posts: 3999
Location: Portland OR

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2009 3:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

You are editing the module.xml within the zip? Shouldn't be a problem, but make sure the image filename has not changed. It has to match what is in module.xml. Note if you edit a module, you need to restart RackPlanner so the fresh version will be loaded instead of a cached version.

Probably the easiest way to do what you are trying to do is just use the ModuleMaker to create a new module.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dkcg
I pity the fool w/o enough VCAs


Joined: 14 Jul 2008
Last Visit: 27 Feb 2015

Posts: 8084
Location: LA

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2009 12:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Any chance an update could include importing multiple modules at once? My PC's a bit slow, at opening, so it would be nice to select the modules I want. I'm planning on using the Planner as a way to store patches I want to remember.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dougcl
Number 6


Joined: 26 Jul 2008
Last Visit: 05 Feb 2015

Posts: 3999
Location: Portland OR

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2009 1:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

You mean a multiple select in the Add Module dialog? That should be doable.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BananaPlug
Super Deluxe Wiggler


Joined: 05 Dec 2007
Last Visit: 26 Feb 2015

Posts: 2035
Location: PHL USA

PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2009 12:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

I've updated the collection of RackPlanner resources I host at my Squiggletronics web site.

w00t New Library Browser! Click a filename to see what the module looks like, click a button to download it.

The ModuleMaker will probably be updated next. Let me know if you have any suggestions.

Modules from ModuleMaker which have been offered to the library will get processed more quickly now. I added a bunch today.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dougcl
Number 6


Joined: 26 Jul 2008
Last Visit: 05 Feb 2015

Posts: 3999
Location: Portland OR

PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2009 1:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Ah, it took me a minute to see that I needed to click on the filename to get the preview, but wow, that's nice work. w00t
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
glau
Common Wiggler


Joined: 28 Nov 2008
Last Visit: 21 Feb 2015

Posts: 57
Location: Spain

PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2009 1:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Fist i´d like to thank you for that great job. Mushisimas gracias.

I have a question: Anyone knows how can i draw patch cords?

Thanks a lot

_________________
http://www.espaciosinkro.com

NEW CD "Sirius" at http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/siriusmusic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BugBrand
Knowledge of Bugs


Joined: 15 Jul 2008
Last Visit: 27 Feb 2015

Posts: 4708

PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2009 2:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Awesome!
This all just gets better and better - thanks Doug & Steve for all your great work!

_________________
http://www.bugbrand.co.uk
http://www.bugbrand.blogspot.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
glau
Common Wiggler


Joined: 28 Nov 2008
Last Visit: 21 Feb 2015

Posts: 57
Location: Spain

PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2009 2:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Attatched some modules.

I need to add the Plan B model 37, but i only have the attatched image from ear page. please, anybody can add it to the planner?

_________________
http://www.espaciosinkro.com

NEW CD "Sirius" at http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/siriusmusic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
glau
Common Wiggler


Joined: 28 Nov 2008
Last Visit: 21 Feb 2015

Posts: 57
Location: Spain

PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2009 3:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

I got it!!!
_________________
http://www.espaciosinkro.com

NEW CD "Sirius" at http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/siriusmusic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dougcl
Number 6


Joined: 26 Jul 2008
Last Visit: 05 Feb 2015

Posts: 3999
Location: Portland OR

PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2009 3:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

glau wrote:
Fist i´d like to thank you for that great job. Mushisimas gracias.

I have a question: Anyone knows how can i draw patch cords?

Thanks a lot


Hi Glau, use Rack Planner to create a jpg with the modules you want, then load the jpg into a paint program and draw the lines. Right now there isn't any line drawing in Rack Planner.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BananaPlug
Super Deluxe Wiggler


Joined: 05 Dec 2007
Last Visit: 26 Feb 2015

Posts: 2035
Location: PHL USA

PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 12:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

New features in the ModuleMaker utility:
Start by picking a format and side-panels start showing you library contents.

The first one shows a list of the Manufacturers found in that format's part of the library. Click to copy a manufacturer name to the form and a listing of that manufacturer's modules for the selected format appears. Each one has a download button and clicking the name of the module shows you it's picture.

Of course you can still write any manufacturer name into the form but this system will help keep spelling consistent and you might find that the module you wanted to make is already done.

Thanks to ModuleMaker users for all the contributed modules and thanks to Doug for the RackPlanner!

FYI: Browser issues - Some things don't work in IE6. FireFox is fine. If you notice anything awful let me know. It's all valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional so it ought to be okay in modern browsers.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Waz
Wiggling with Scurvy


Joined: 02 Mar 2009
Last Visit: 27 Feb 2015

Posts: 2402
Location: Detroit

PostPosted: Mon Apr 06, 2009 11:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Is there a way to DL everything at once? Does anyone have a zip file of all the modules?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
BananaPlug
Super Deluxe Wiggler


Joined: 05 Dec 2007
Last Visit: 26 Feb 2015

Posts: 2035
Location: PHL USA

PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 7:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

All of them? Early on I had a zip of each format but I got tired of keeping them up to date. When I get a chance I'll add a feature to the library letting you select several modules and download them all at once. Thanks for the feedback.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Waz
Wiggling with Scurvy


Joined: 02 Mar 2009
Last Visit: 27 Feb 2015

Posts: 2402
Location: Detroit

PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

BananaPlug wrote:
All of them? Early on I had a zip of each format but I got tired of keeping them up to date. When I get a chance I'll add a feature to the library letting you select several modules and download them all at once. Thanks for the feedback.


NP. I was building the system I have in the rack planner and thought it'd be easier to just DL everything in one pack. The pictures aren't that big. And it saves an hour or more of DLing each individual one, unzipping and organizing.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
BananaPlug
Super Deluxe Wiggler


Joined: 05 Dec 2007
Last Visit: 26 Feb 2015

Posts: 2035
Location: PHL USA

PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 3:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

The Library Browser now has buttons for downloading all modules of a particular format all at once. Hover your mouse over the download button to see file size and date. These collections will be automatically rebuilt as new modules are added to the library.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
 MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> RackPlanner
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next [all]
Page 3 of 9

Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group