Blofeld in a eurorack?

Cwejman, Livewire, TipTop Audio, Doepfer etc... Get your euro on!

Moderators: luketeaford, Joe., lisa, Kent

Post Reply
Dragh
Common Wiggler
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 5:20 pm

Blofeld in a eurorack?

Post by Dragh » Mon Nov 23, 2009 4:20 pm

for you:
has it a sense put a waldorf blofeld in a eurorack synth? which modules put beside?

THX!

User avatar
ignatius
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 15493
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 4:03 pm
Location: oregon
Contact:

Post by ignatius » Mon Nov 23, 2009 5:01 pm

:hmm:

User avatar
Ivo Ivanov
Sausage Wiggler
Posts: 1064
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 3:35 am
Contact:

Post by Ivo Ivanov » Mon Nov 23, 2009 6:00 pm

As long as it's connected via a MIDI-Sriracha converter, you should be all set. Just make sure to turn Local OFF.

Image

User avatar
premieklovn
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 479
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 2:07 pm
Location: Oslo

Post by premieklovn » Mon Nov 23, 2009 6:05 pm

Subtraqt wrote:As long as it's connected via a MIDI-Sriracha converter, you should be all set. Just make sure to turn Local OFF.

Image
mmmmmmm MIDI-sauce. :drunkhomer:

User avatar
tIB
Stainer!
Posts: 9295
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 5:28 am
Location: UK

Post by tIB » Mon Nov 23, 2009 11:11 pm

Strangely I remember seeing a picture of someones rack with a blofeld in it... maybe on the monorocket page or somewhere like that as an example of extra storage space for other synths in a larger case.

Anyhow, to be on topic if you want the blofeld as your soundsource youd need to set up an audio processing rig, maybe do a search at what people like in those. Youre also going to need an audio input or two like the A119 from doepfer.

User avatar
computer controlled
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 3850
Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 4:16 pm
Location: Seattle, WA

Post by computer controlled » Mon Nov 23, 2009 11:26 pm

MIDI to cock sauce converter? Whooda thunk it!
Stuff: SH-01A . TR-8S . MX-1 . D-20 . Waldorf MicroQ . Ensoniq ESQ-1 . Ensoniq EPS 16+ . Yamaha MODX6 . Yamaha DX7 . MPC Live . RE-303 . Avalon BassLine . Behringer Neutron . Behringer MS-101 . Behringer Pro-1 . Behringer K-2 . Behringer TD-3 . E-Mu Emax . E-Mu Emax II . PCM 41 . BeatStep Pro . Keystep .

User avatar
dkcg
I pity the fool w/o enough VCAs
Posts: 9142
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 12:35 pm
Location: LA

Post by dkcg » Mon Nov 23, 2009 11:33 pm

computer controlled wrote:MIDI to cock sauce converter? Whooda thunk it!
That reminds me...I picked up some Nut Sauce this weekend. :hmm:

* Nut Sauce ends Pitch Drift!
* Nut Sauce ends String Breakage Problems!
* Nut Sauce Stops Wear & Tear at Bridge and Nut!
* Nut Sauce Increases Sustain and Harmonics!
* Nut Sauce Improves Overall Performance of ALL Stringed Instruments!

Real product and it solved my tuning problems, my nuts are silky smooth and well lubricated. :lol:

In case you're really interested...
http://www.bigbends.com/prod.html

User avatar
MrBiggs
I see dead people
Posts: 3037
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:16 pm
Location: Philadelphia
Contact:

monorocket blofeld

Post by MrBiggs » Mon Nov 23, 2009 11:45 pm

Yeah the picture is here of a Blofeld in a Monorocket Mission case. So I guess it's possible. Run with it!

http://monorocket.com/index.php?option= ... &Itemid=62
•Music and stuff: Dance Robot Dance.
•Current contents:Modulargrid

User avatar
Cybananna
Funniest Guy
Posts: 2833
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 10:23 pm
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by Cybananna » Mon Nov 23, 2009 11:58 pm

Subtraqt wrote:As long as it's connected via a MIDI-Sriracha converter, you should be all set. Just make sure to turn Local OFF.

Image
careful how you use this, it's been the source of much... uh, fun and laughs. :hihi:

breakscience
Common Wiggler
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 7:53 pm

Post by breakscience » Tue Nov 24, 2009 12:04 am

This makes me want a big bowl of pho!

Aroused by JarJar
Common Wiggler
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:22 am

Post by Aroused by JarJar » Tue Nov 24, 2009 1:26 am

Sriracha! I'm an addict.

Why take up space in a modular with a portable self-contained synth? :hmm: I guess for portability of a single rack, that would make sense. Otherwise, it seems like an odd idea.

Not that there's anything wrong with that.

User avatar
tIB
Stainer!
Posts: 9295
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 5:28 am
Location: UK

Post by tIB » Tue Nov 24, 2009 1:37 am

^ It would be slightly more pointless given the position of the blofelds audio, midi and and power jacks... unless they are massively recessed it aint fitting in a 3U while connected. (I could be wrong but I thought the blo was 3U)

If you want to go euro with the blofeld you'd be better leaving it out of the case and building an audio processing rig to play with it. At least I didnt dream the blofeld in a case pic as that would be worrying...

User avatar
NV
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 2555
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 7:40 pm

Post by NV » Tue Nov 24, 2009 2:17 am

You people are so afraid of innovation. I've mounted my computer, monitor, and keyboard in my eurorack and there's no way I'm going back to the antiquated ways. Why put a computer in some stupid corner when you can occupy space that costs $0.25 per millimeter with it?

User avatar
tIB
Stainer!
Posts: 9295
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 5:28 am
Location: UK

Post by tIB » Tue Nov 24, 2009 2:34 am

Im getting another rack to put in my rack, beat that. :razz:

User avatar
amnesia
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 7128
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 4:33 am
Location: 37 47 S 144 58 E

Post by amnesia » Tue Nov 24, 2009 4:19 am

Blofeld is a shit boring synth with its grey sound

Aroused by JarJar
Common Wiggler
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:22 am

Post by Aroused by JarJar » Tue Nov 24, 2009 4:33 am

tIB wrote:Im getting another rack to put in my rack, beat that. :razz:
Some ladies will let you mount their rack and lob cock sauce all over it, how's that?

Or so I have read... :despair:

I reckon 56.3% of my computer usage could be replaced with an abacus and a copy of Playboy...

Now a MicroQ in a Eurorack, that might be groovy.

Aroused by JarJar
Common Wiggler
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:22 am

Post by Aroused by JarJar » Tue Nov 24, 2009 4:34 am

splat!

par-done
Last edited by Aroused by JarJar on Tue Nov 24, 2009 9:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

Aroused by JarJar
Common Wiggler
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:22 am

Post by Aroused by JarJar » Tue Nov 24, 2009 4:35 am

oops
Last edited by Aroused by JarJar on Tue Nov 24, 2009 9:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Chuck E. Jesus
holier than thou
Posts: 2882
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 4:13 pm
Location: next to Serious Fun!

Post by Chuck E. Jesus » Tue Nov 24, 2009 9:05 am

Aroused by JarJar wrote:
tIB wrote:Im getting another rack to put in my rack, beat that. :razz:
Some ladies will let you mount their rack and lob cock sauce all over it, how's that?

Or so I have read... :despair:

I reckon 56.3% of my computer usage could be replaced with an abacus and a copy of Playboy...

Now a MicroQ in a Eurorack, that might be groovy.
once more for the hell of it...

Aroused by JarJar
Common Wiggler
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:22 am

Post by Aroused by JarJar » Tue Nov 24, 2009 9:16 am

Wha...huh?

Sorry about that- the forum seems to be on the fritz?

Not impossible that I'm simply an incompetent buffoon though.

User avatar
Chuck E. Jesus
holier than thou
Posts: 2882
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 4:13 pm
Location: next to Serious Fun!

Post by Chuck E. Jesus » Tue Nov 24, 2009 9:57 am

Aroused by JarJar wrote:Wha...huh?

Sorry about that- the forum seems to be on the fritz?

Not impossible that I'm simply an incompetent buffoon though.
just cracked me up over my morning coffee is all :hihi:

User avatar
anselmi
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 8:08 pm
Location: Montevideo

Post by anselmi » Tue Nov 24, 2009 10:25 am

Image

:nana:

go here

User avatar
kopplog
Common Wiggler
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 9:32 am
Location: Austria

Post by kopplog » Tue Nov 24, 2009 4:19 pm

Cybananna wrote:
Subtraqt wrote:As long as it's connected via a MIDI-Sriracha converter, you should be all set. Just make sure to turn Local OFF.

Image
LOL!
latest release:http://snd.sc/10eINjc...
Yeah, it´s music free for download! Enjoy!!!
JFYI: Drums&ChapmanStick, no overdubs

User avatar
A Dingleberry Monstrosity
eat the kids first
Posts: 3079
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 11:57 pm
Location: Virginia

Re: Blofeld in a eurorack?

Post by A Dingleberry Monstrosity » Tue Nov 24, 2009 4:27 pm

Dragh wrote:for you:
has it a sense put a waldorf blofeld in a eurorack synth? which modules put beside?

THX!
for you:

watt?
We make guitar pedals: whimsymachines.com :party:

User avatar
Ivo Ivanov
Sausage Wiggler
Posts: 1064
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 3:35 am
Contact:

Re: Blofeld in a eurorack?

Post by Ivo Ivanov » Tue Nov 24, 2009 4:33 pm

A Dingleberry Monstrosity wrote:
for you:

watt?
I believe it's a gift of sorts...

Post Reply

Return to “Eurorack Modules”