ADDAC Quantizer - octave settings?

New Interfaces for Analog Synthesizers.

Moderators: Kent, __ag

Post Reply
User avatar
Devilwidget
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 444
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:27 am

ADDAC Quantizer - octave settings?

Post by Devilwidget » Mon Jan 20, 2014 1:48 pm

I'm reading through the manual, but can't figure out a way to limit the output to a particular octave - whatever notes I choose play across a wide range of octaves, which isn't always appropriate. Surely I can tell the Quantizer to only use notes in a particular range, rather than any C, D, whatever?

User avatar
ADDAC System
Common Wiggler
Posts: 219
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 12:39 pm
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Contact:

Post by ADDAC System » Thu Jan 23, 2014 5:15 am

Hi devilwidget

Sorry but the ADDAC207 Intuitive Quantizer does not do what you are asking.
But you can simple use the ADDAC203 CV Mapping to map the CV to the desired octave before it goes to the ADDAC207 Intuitive Quantizer.

You can try it with the interactive user guide here:
http://addacsystem.com/product/addac200 ... cv-mapping

All the best,
ADDAC System
Questions? Assistance? Hit me up via PM or send us an email!

ADDAC System | [www.addacsystem.com]

User avatar
Devilwidget
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 444
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:27 am

Post by Devilwidget » Thu Jan 23, 2014 5:26 am

Excellent. I began thinking it would require something along these lines as I played with the Quantizer module. Oh to be able to afford a full ADDAC rack!

User avatar
ben_hex
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 6723
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 12:58 pm
Location: West Yorkshire, England

Post by ben_hex » Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:31 pm

Would it not easiest to attenuate the signal, pre quantiser?

Or do you mean octave shifting? Such as you hit a c then a d then d 2 octaves above and you want to shift just specific notes down?
All DivKid video series to be found here!
http://www.youtube.com/divkidvideo

Post Reply

Return to “ADDAC System”