VECTOR T STRUT HELP PLEASE!!!

Cwejman, Livewire, TipTop Audio, Doepfer etc... Get your euro on!

Moderators: lisa, luketeaford, Kent, Joe.

Post Reply
User avatar
tragedybysyntax
Banned until Restitution Made
Posts: 2913
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 11:39 am

VECTOR T STRUT HELP PLEASE!!!

Post by tragedybysyntax » Fri Jun 20, 2008 6:25 pm

SO.... I'm in the process as we speak of mounting my new goodies to show you guys and start playing with and I realized something that just blew my mind. Well.... seems that the way I mounted the T Rails in my wooden box... they are to close to the pcb's on the modules going against the side of my box so...

HOW THE HELL ARE YOU DOODS MOUNTING YOUR T STRUT RAILS TO YOUR BOXES?

Thanks so much! :)

User avatar
felix
Loves the manuals!
Posts: 3865
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 12:05 am
Location: San Jose, CA

Post by felix » Fri Jun 20, 2008 8:27 pm

This is on my to-do list for this weekend, so I'll let you know how it goes.
dress yourself for the public. you now must exit your home and acquire a dental mirror and lubrication!
i recommend a hat, or a helmet. if a helmet, ensure that it is both convincing and unbiased. -citizen mori
https://www.modulargrid.net/e/racks/view/78959
https://www.modulargrid.net/e/racks/view/225002
https://jimdrones.bandcamp.com

User avatar
D/A A/D
glorious dissonance
Posts: 2336
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 1:25 pm
Location: HFX, NS, CAN

Post by D/A A/D » Mon Jun 23, 2008 2:34 pm

felix wrote:This is on my to-do list for this weekend, so I'll let you know how it goes.
Well we all know how that worked... :hihi:






:chug:

User avatar
tragedybysyntax
Banned until Restitution Made
Posts: 2913
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 11:39 am

Post by tragedybysyntax » Mon Jun 23, 2008 3:22 pm

I think If I can find some 4/40 screws that are will mount flush enough to my brackets.. I'll be okay. Other than that... my bottom euro is just stuck in the box. lol.. thank god it doesnt leave the studio for right now ;)

Post Reply

Return to “Eurorack Modules”