MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Fractal Audio Axe Fx Ultra... ITS HERE
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Guitars, Basses, Amps & FX  
Author Fractal Audio Axe Fx Ultra... ITS HERE
transferpoint
Looking at that Fractal Audio Axe-fx ultra for direct recording, has anyone had any experience with this device? Any impressions?

Thanks

edit:

We now own a Fractal Audio... the presets are only ok but upon further tweaking you can really coax some good sound out of this baby.

Hi Def audio samples soon....................................
plord
I have no direct experience but you can't avoid the discussion over on the Gear Page. There are dozens of threads and many audio/video sound clips. A few well respected gigging guys have ditched their amp collections and made the switch.

Search results for axefx here: http://www.thegearpage.net/board/search.php?searchid=17376542&pp=50
transferpoint
right, I heard that devin townsend recorded his last album using just the fractal aduio... thanks for the link!
johnnymad
i've heard one in person, and it sounds pretty ridiculous. i think the waiting list is also ridiculous.
transferpoint
waiting list aye?
drewtoothpaste
Link to product/company page?
johnnymad
transferpoint wrote:
waiting list aye?

my friend got his over a year ago. the wait time might not be as bad now. i think he waited at least 6 months for his, maybe more.
MicroFi
drewtoothpaste wrote:
Link to product/company page?

Here you go!
transferpoint
I just emailed Fractal Audio to find out what the current wait time is for one, I'll post my findings.
dkcg