MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Any Acustica Audio Nebula users?
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Music Software Goto page 1, 2  Next [all]
Author Any Acustica Audio Nebula users?
secretkillerofnames
This article has sold me on checking out this gear sampling software.

A search turned up very little on Muffs - are there any experienced users lurking?
Any recommended approaches / recommended libraries?

chrs
][oyd
Tooths
Best sound itb - I highly totally 110% encourage you to use it.

Alex B and CDS make my favourite packs.

Any questions shoot and Ill try help. Ive been using it for a couple of years.
leeski
my mate put me on to it
very good
Tape simulators are great there is a pack somewhere
lodsb
I used it when mixing my last album in the last stages to provide some "sparkle". very useful, def. worth it.

also, get the other packages:
as a start i'd recommend getting the massive passive (mammoth) and alex b consoles along with the r2r tape stuff. those are relatively "clean" and more of a swiss army type of thing.
the provided libraries are nice as well, got some very sweet saturations out of it that I have never quite gotten from my other (multiband) saturators etc (fabfilter saturn, melda, etc).

imho, its less for drastic sound design rather than subtle effects and that expensive mix/outboard equipment sound.
Stollmeister
Also check out the VVXT plate library. I think that is the most beautifull plate reverb.
secretkillerofnames
Thanks for the recommendations. This track is a jam with Nord Modulars and Pure Data. I used the Melda Space Generator to open up a rather mono signal - otherwise this is the Boeing compressor and one of the Tape effects.