MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Behringer Micromix MX400
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> General Gear Goto page 1, 2  Next [all]
Author Behringer Micromix MX400
Flohr
Does anybody have experience with using a micromix on modular level signals? Audio and cv? I'm just starting out in Eurorack and don't have a large case so I'm trying to maximize the amount of stuff I can do outside of the box. I have a Mackie 1604 VLZ Pro as my main mixer, so the point of the behringer would be to try to take some individual outs from oscillators and mix them before they hit their destination. I know I could buy a mix module, but I'm just wondering what the advantage to a mixer module is to something like the micromix. Also I could get three for
Flohr
Well for anyone who may be considering a Micromix I can attest that it works fine with modular level signals. I fed it the individual outs from STO and then sent the output into Ripples and it sounded great. Also used the bp out from Ripples and used the Micromix to feed it back in. Also worked well to attenuate the STO before sending it into my Microbrute. Starts to clip after 12 o'clock but overall when kept in the lower range it seemed relatively transparent and low noise. And dirt cheap. Also fits in the palm of your hand.
seychmar
That sounds good. Cheap and effective. Have you tried mixing control voltages?
Flohr
Control Voltage not so much. I assume it's not DC coupled. Still, for audio it's a nice, dirt cheap solution that doesn't waste hp. Which, when you've only got a minicase like myself is a premium.
Paranormal Patroler