MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Need help understanding the Mobentheys
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Ciat-Lonbarde  
Author Need help understanding the Mobentheys
Cata
Yesterday I stumbled upon the Ciat Lonbarde subforum and have been digging for hours looking through all the different synths/instruments that have been made. Eventually I got to the Mobenthey modules and started reading each one of the manuals/ watching the accompanying videos but I'm still sort of at a loss as to what the usefulness of these modules would be. From my perspective the modules seem to involve heavy use of chaos theory to make interesting waveforms but maybe theres more that I am missing here. hmmm.....

Seeing as I am new to this whole new world of synthesis I'm wondering if I should read up on any other particular piece of his gear first before trying to understand these super interesting modules

Any help or explanation would be awesome
ym2612
As I understand them:

Fourses is four triangle oscillators that are modulated in terms of bounce (speed) and bounds (range). Each of the four sets bounds for the adjacent oscillators, or you can feed any of the fourses inputs for setting the bounce/bounds. The video illustrates this well.

Denum is a relatively(!) conventional oscillator that is also modulated by bounce/bounds. It has an integral stereo VCA.

Swoop is similar to the Serge VCS concept and is a looping AD envelope/slew/oscillator with bounds and bounce modulation, but the up slope and down slope can be modulated independently.