Moderators: Kent, infradead, carygrace, grantrichter

sabasan
Common Wiggler

what is missing to a 300

Post by sabasan » Mon Jul 28, 2008 2:55 am

Hi.
Thinking that a full 300 is one of the best synth ever done
for functions in a small space
what are the missing function or modules?

wavemultiplier ?
voltage processing ?
comparators ?

Roycie Roller
Death Row Wiggler

Post by Roycie Roller » Mon Jul 28, 2008 3:42 am

Tricky question...
I don't think Grant set out to cover EVERY kind of synthesis, but many modules can be patched in a way so that you can achieve multiple functions. If you study the .pdf manuals on
http://www.wiard.com
you will see what i mean.
I've often seen 300's alongside Blacet modules, and the two seem to compliment each other pretty well, ie. there are Blacet modules which cover synthesis methods that the Wiard won't do, and vice versa.

sabasan
Common Wiggler

Post by sabasan » Mon Jul 28, 2008 4:14 am

I'm studying those pdf from years

simplifying my question....
If you have one full 300 which module you will add ?

Roycie Roller
Death Row Wiggler

Post by Roycie Roller » Mon Jul 28, 2008 4:33 am

Ah, i misunderstood you sorry. What i would love to see is a delay of some kind- analog, but also capable of looping & frequency shifting. Add the capacity to load in your own samples. It has been done before elsewhere-but a 300 version would be nice.
How 'bout you? What would you like to see?

sabasan
Common Wiggler

Post by sabasan » Mon Jul 28, 2008 5:02 am

my question is still the first one, probably i simplified too much
naturally you can add everything.
I was talking more "inside the system"

but probably is just a stupid question

Muff Wiggler
wait, what?

Post by Muff Wiggler » Mon Jul 28, 2008 9:03 am

i think, while there's no wave multiplier, the is somewhat of a wave folder/wave mangler/wave reprocessor in the Waveform City