Shuttle Control by Endorphines

Cwejman, Livewire, TipTop Audio, Doepfer etc... Get your euro on!

Moderators: luketeaford, Joe., lisa, Kent

Post Reply
User avatar
drowld
Ultra Wiggler
Posts: 974
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 12:53 pm

Post by drowld » Fri Nov 02, 2018 7:21 am

The black version of the module will for sure be announced around black friday :hail:

Portabella
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 301
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2017 4:03 pm

Post by Portabella » Fri Nov 02, 2018 8:03 am

drowld wrote:The black version of the module will for sure be announced around black friday :hail:
I don't see why this year every eurorack manufacture would go do black modules :hmm:

vantablack
Common Wiggler
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2018 7:08 am
Location: Sweden

Post by vantablack » Tue Nov 06, 2018 12:50 pm

Portabella wrote:
drowld wrote:The black version of the module will for sure be announced around black friday :hail:
I don't see why this year every eurorack manufacture would go do black modules :hmm:
why not? if they offered both they wouldn't have to go back :love:

User avatar
particleswillbewaves
Common Wiggler
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2016 5:34 am
Location: bxl
Contact:

Post by particleswillbewaves » Thu Nov 08, 2018 3:34 am

I'm suddenly having trouble with reading and writing presets and I don't know where it went wrong. The editor always tells me this:
Error! Timeout. Perhaps you are using old firmware version.
I went through the update process more than twenty times by now and have tried different firmware versions to no avail. Before I had no trouble so I don't know what changed. Also, the numbers on the display of the module are a little off... Otherwise it works perfectly fine, but I want to be able change the presets! I have written to Endorphines but they never got back to me :sadbanana:
Image

User avatar
drowld
Ultra Wiggler
Posts: 974
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 12:53 pm

Post by drowld » Tue Nov 13, 2018 3:24 pm

Contact them on facebook no ? they answer me here

Anyone with an OP-Z tried interfacing the shuttle control ?

User avatar
monads
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1972
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 11:05 am
Location: Odyssey Island
Contact:

Post by monads » Wed Nov 28, 2018 10:11 pm

Looks like there was a recent firmware update for Cargo 3 (v3.8 R6) Shuttle Control recently released on11/20/18!!! Head on over to the Endorphin.es website and the SC Editor section for details :party:

User avatar
Jenseits
Common Wiggler
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 2:49 am

Post by Jenseits » Thu Nov 29, 2018 7:55 am

particleswillbewaves wrote:...Also, the numbers on the display of the module are a little off...
So are the holes of your blind panels... :hihi:

Sorry... Couldn't resist :oops:

stickman
Common Wiggler
Posts: 244
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 7:45 am

Post by stickman » Tue Dec 11, 2018 5:41 pm

My shuttle control has randomly died :( the lights are green permanently and it doesn't power anything..

What can I do? Any ideas?

Edit: store have agreed to return :omg:

User avatar
chapelier fou
Ultra Wiggler
Posts: 897
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 11:07 am

Post by chapelier fou » Tue Dec 18, 2018 12:14 pm

Hey, did anyone manage to connect an Akai MPK mini mk2 to the Shuttle Control ?
It's supposed to be class compliant but won't work. It powers up but that's all.
Thanks for your help.

User avatar
Phil999
Veteran Wiggler
Posts: 660
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2015 2:59 pm
Location: Cavardiras

Post by Phil999 » Tue Dec 18, 2018 3:25 pm

Shuttle Control displays a 'd' for a short time when you connect a device. If the 'd' does not appear, try reinserting the plug, or try a different cable. Also make sure the device is powered if necessary.

User avatar
chapelier fou
Ultra Wiggler
Posts: 897
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 11:07 am

Post by chapelier fou » Tue Dec 18, 2018 3:33 pm

Thanks, it does display a 'd'. But nothing gets received.

User avatar
Phil999
Veteran Wiggler
Posts: 660
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2015 2:59 pm
Location: Cavardiras

Post by Phil999 » Tue Dec 18, 2018 11:36 pm

well that's strange. Do other USB devices work?

deuS2eed1rou
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 3:21 pm

Post by deuS2eed1rou » Wed Dec 19, 2018 12:51 am

chapelier fou wrote:Hey, did anyone manage to connect an Akai MPK mini mk2 to the Shuttle Control ?
It's supposed to be class compliant but won't work. It powers up but that's all.
Thanks for your help.
Same here - looks like it doesn't like some aspect of the Akai MPK mini mk2.
My other MIDI controllers work fine.

User avatar
chapelier fou
Ultra Wiggler
Posts: 897
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 11:07 am

Post by chapelier fou » Wed Dec 19, 2018 5:07 am

Thanks for the confirmation !
(Other devices work well, but nothing beats the MPK in terms of density of control. too bad !)

User avatar
tverscho
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2018 7:51 am
Location: Belgium

Post by tverscho » Sat Dec 22, 2018 11:56 am

I recently bought the SC and absolutely love it, great combo with the Linnstrument. What would make it even better is if the envelopes would retrigger. Does anybody know if this already possible and maybe I'm missing a setting?

If not, anybody have experience with making feature requests?

User avatar
chapelier fou
Ultra Wiggler
Posts: 897
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 11:07 am

Post by chapelier fou » Sat Dec 22, 2018 4:42 pm

tverscho wrote:I recently bought the SC and absolutely love it, great combo with the Linnstrument. What would make it even better is if the envelopes would retrigger. Does anybody know if this already possible and maybe I'm missing a setting?

If not, anybody have experience with making feature requests?
As a matter of fact I did this feature request and it's been added in the very latest firmware. Super nice experience, I even got my name credited in the changelog !

Daduk
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2018 2:24 am

Post by Daduk » Thu Dec 27, 2018 7:04 pm

Hi wigglers,

Hope you can help me out.

Via the online editor I programmed the first 8 CV channels to receive Pitch 1v/oct information and the last 8 CV channels to receive Gate. Now when I send a note to a gate channel, the corresponding channel of the SC blinks green and everything is fine. But when I try to send notes from my Digitakt to one of the first 8 (Pitch channels) the led immediately turns and stays red. How am I supposed to send pitch information from my DT to an Osc in my rack?

I realize I am overseeing something essential but can't find out what?

Thanks for reading.

User avatar
shredsickgnar
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 290
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2015 4:22 am
Location: Canada

Post by shredsickgnar » Fri Dec 28, 2018 4:03 am

Daduk wrote:Hi wigglers,

Hope you can help me out.

Via the online editor I programmed the first 8 CV channels to receive Pitch 1v/oct information and the last 8 CV channels to receive Gate. Now when I send a note to a gate channel, the corresponding channel of the SC blinks green and everything is fine. But when I try to send notes from my Digitakt to one of the first 8 (Pitch channels) the led immediately turns and stays red. How am I supposed to send pitch information from my DT to an Osc in my rack?

I realize I am overseeing something essential but can't find out what?

Thanks for reading.
Have you actually connected a VCO to it the pitch CV channels? The LEDs will display the last CV(pitch) value sent. So if you’re only changing the pitch by a half step or a few full steps you might not see a big difference in the LED values. I think the CV range is 8 or 10 octaves. So small changes in pitch might not be noticeable via the LEDs.

Take the pitch channel you assigned and patch it to the 1v/oct input of your VCO. And listen to the output.
https://soundcloud.com/advancedelectric
Latest Ambient youtube performance vid::
https://youtu.be/xfWiDTkIyKo
[bandcamp width=100% height=120 album=695091456 size=large bgcol=ffffff linkcol=0687f5 tracklist=false artwork=small]

Daduk
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2018 2:24 am

Post by Daduk » Fri Dec 28, 2018 11:57 am

shredsickgnar wrote:
Daduk wrote:Hi wigglers,

Hope you can help me out.

Via the online editor I programmed the first 8 CV channels to receive Pitch 1v/oct information and the last 8 CV channels to receive Gate. Now when I send a note to a gate channel, the corresponding channel of the SC blinks green and everything is fine. But when I try to send notes from my Digitakt to one of the first 8 (Pitch channels) the led immediately turns and stays red. How am I supposed to send pitch information from my DT to an Osc in my rack?

I realize I am overseeing something essential but can't find out what?

Thanks for reading.


Have you actually connected a VCO to it the pitch CV channels? The LEDs will display the last CV(pitch) value sent. So if you’re only changing the pitch by a half step or a few full steps you might not see a big difference in the LED values. I think the CV range is 8 or 10 octaves. So small changes in pitch might not be noticeable via the LEDs.

Take the pitch channel you assigned and patch it to the 1v/oct input of your VCO. And listen to the output.
Feeling :doh: Thanks shredsickgnar

User avatar
Zerius
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 358
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 2:37 pm
Location: BZH

Post by Zerius » Mon Jan 28, 2019 10:04 am

How do you guys are connecting your iPad + Daw to the Shuttle Control?
I can't figure out how to sync and connect all 3 together, will I need an audio interface?

User avatar
Phil999
Veteran Wiggler
Posts: 660
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2015 2:59 pm
Location: Cavardiras

Post by Phil999 » Tue Jan 29, 2019 2:21 am

the simplest way is to connect the Shuttle Control to the DAW with a 2m USB cable. Shuttle Control is class compliant, every computer will recognise the module. The iPad can be connected to the DAW the same way. Using the charger cable and the Midimux app. Then you can route MIDI signals inside the DAW from iPad to Shuttle Control. To connect an iPad directly to Shuttle Control, you need an adapter (Apple Camera Connection Kit) for the USB port. The charger cable does not work because the iPad is not a device.

User avatar
Zerius
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 358
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 2:37 pm
Location: BZH

Post by Zerius » Tue Jan 29, 2019 5:03 am

I was using my iPad with the adapter for few months now and it works like a charm!
I tried the midimix app and successfully connected the iPad to Ableton but now I can't figure out how to send triggers from patterning app to the shuttle control while connecting to Ableton :doh: I'm a newbie with midi and Daw in general.

User avatar
Phil999
Veteran Wiggler
Posts: 660
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2015 2:59 pm
Location: Cavardiras

Post by Phil999 » Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:26 am

I think you just need to route, in Ableton, the MIDI signal from the input track (iPad Midimux) to the output track (Shuttle Control). When you extend the view in the mixer you should see input and output options for MIDI tracks.

Besides, there is a fantastic Lemur template for Shuttle Control. It makes it possible to program and edit the module in a direct way. When you change the preset on the Lemur, the module will follow along, and Lemur will instantly display each of the 16 outputs. Very nice to program, actually better than the online editor, and also no need for internet connection.

https://liine.net/en/community/user-library/view/730/

jk-dk
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2019 10:31 am

Up button not working on my Shuttle Control

Post by jk-dk » Sat Mar 30, 2019 10:53 am

Hi,

I have an issue with the Up button on my SC Module. It doesn't respond to any presses, which means I can't use it to change presets or load the SC in DFU mode to update the firmware. The button also seems to get stuck if pressed longer, and I then have to wiggle it for a little while to get it unstuck.

The module seems to be working fine otherwise, I'm currently using it with the Blck Noir Drum module, also from Endorphines, and a Linnstrument.

I've emailed Endorphines and the store where I bought the SC, but wanted to hear if anyone here has experienced this issue? Is this something that can be fixed?

User avatar
monads
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1972
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 11:05 am
Location: Odyssey Island
Contact:

Post by monads » Sat Mar 30, 2019 4:19 pm

I experienced a stuck button with the Blck Noir button 'Type' on the effects section. It was an an easy fix to the panel but it involved removing the entire panel to fix. If you experience non-responsive buttons it could also be a cold solder joint or failed button as a possibility.

Post Reply

Return to “Eurorack Modules”