MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Pianoteq
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Music Software Goto page 1, 2  Next [all]
Author Pianoteq
strettara
I'm no expert on piano emulation/modelling/sampled instruments, but I just want to say how happy I am with Pianoteq. Incredible value for money. I got the stage version which is 99 euro and the Hohner pack for another 49. Combined with a Studiologic Acuna keyboard and a sustain pedal (I had to modify the one I got from NC to NO to work with the Acuna, a ten minute job) it makes a really complete, playable instrument.

The Hohner pack in particular is a delight. I remember Eno saying in some interview that he didn't want hundreds of sounds, he just wanted five or six good musical sounds - well that's the feeling I get from this setup. I'm using it with the monome Party Van application and it's a gas.
myecholalia
Wholeheartedly agree! Been using Pianoteq Stage for about 2 years now, and I don't use anything else anymore for piano sounds (except for a Nord Electro III when I'm playing in a band context).

@strettara: The "Piano Phase Live Looping" track that you've heard from me is in fact the Pianoteq into TPV ;-)
strettara
Have you tried the Hohner instrument pack? It's sort of amazing to me that for such a small outlay I can have such excellent, expressive emulations of these instruments.

This was pretty much my plan over the last few months to build a setup like this - electric piano and TPV. I looked at old Roland keyboards from the 80's; in the end this may not have the vintage appeal but it's a delight to play. The Acuna keyboard is really fantastic as well.

Well, I'm in love lol