MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Live Sampler Module?
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Music Tech DIY  
Author Live Sampler Module?
Sandrine
As I am fairly new to the modular world, I was wondering if there is interest in a 16 bit live sampler module?

I just finished a sampler design (using PIC and Arduino) that has 184 seconds (at 48khz) max sample size, does multiple samples, super long echos, LFO FX, note pitch shift, auto-slicing, records and plays simultaneously, and has MIDI control.

http://www.freshnelly.com/showbox-sampler.htm

After I'm finished with this big project the sampler is for, I was thinking on designing a modular sampler that would have the same features, but CV control added etc.

As I am not yet familiar with modular likes/dislikes, could anyone interested in this idea post what you would like it to be able to do?

IMHO, I think it would be a great module!
skookum
Hell yeah, I think so too!
Sandrine
Right on!

Sorry to anyone trying to hear the Sampler samples at the bottom of page, I had them mixed up, just noticed. very frustrating
They're fixed now

With the sampler I do a freestyle layering, where a new sample is created using live and previous samples. It's controlled with a footswitch (start record/stop&play last/start rec new layer) so stays in tempo with performance
...but that's me controlling the gitter or synth by hand so I can correct.

I guess (using without a MIDI clock) this sync would need to be output to keep other stuff in sync? Like an arp module? See I'm a newb
falafelbiels
Well... A clock input would be even better.

Furthermore, very cool project!
Sandrine
Thanks falafelbiels!

Yes there would be a clock input of course., But for freestyling, wouldn't that output be needed for other stuff, or chaining?