MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Large MU Sequencer Comparison
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> 5U Format Modules  
Author Large MU Sequencer Comparison
JohnLRice
A big FOR WHAT IT IS WORTH . . . . . .

I thought I could do this quickly but . . . no. meh d'oh! Dead Banana So, this is a start and may have omissions and mistakes. Some sequencers aren't represented as I only added ones I have some experience with or have studied a lot.

The self imposed rules I used were the following and mainly so I had a reasonable chance at doing this mostly from memory and quickly:
* MU only
* 4 MU or larger
* No add-on/aid/expansion modules or modifications referenced
* Currently shipping or announced recently

I'll attach the Excel spreadsheet for those who want to update it. Please rename your version using the following format to keep things straight:
[yourname/initials]_[MMDDYY]_LargeSequencerComparisonMU.xlsx

Here is a picture of the spreadsheet for those without Microsoft Excel or don't want to bother downloading the sheet:
NYMo
Thanks for your valued input JLR !
This will be a great resource for anyone looking for seq specs..should be a sticky.

Cheers
ba1
JLR, Thanks for the info. Are you reconsidering the GRP now?

It seems like a no-brainer. I'm glad to be on the list.

I'm also saving for a Detachment 3 Archangel. Which means selling my euro stuff (not looking back!). Can't decide if I should keep my Q119 when I get the Archangel or if it'll be redundant. Maybe I'll sell it to fund a Moon 563. Hmmm...
JohnLRice
ba1 wrote:
JLR, Thanks for the info. Are you reconsidering the GRP now?
I can't reconsider it right now, mainly due to lack of income and partially due to lack of space and time.

I hope to get a R24 someday though! love hyper