MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Programmable Modules
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Eurorack Modules Goto page 1, 2  Next [all]
Author Programmable Modules
maaaks
I'm new to eurorack stuff and I've been wondering if there is there an existing platform to allow people to program modules?

I've seen Rebel Tech's OWL, which is kind of what I mean, but I would imagine an even more generic platform would be possible. Perhaps arduino based?
I'm thinking more along the line of CV / logic processing (which I guess should be simpler than doing audio stuff)

I'm a programmer by trade, and have a few ideas for modules that could be interesting, plus a few things I've made in supercollider which would be nice to use in eurorack world.

But have absolutely no idea where to start when it comes to actual real world hardware lol
thorncore
Snazzy FX/20 Objects 'Ardcore' is a reasonably well established Arduino based module,it also has an expander module.

http://20objects.com/ardcore/ DIY any format

http://snazzyfx.com/products/ardcore/ Eurorack

existing sketch library and discussion on Muffs

https://www.muffwiggler.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=106377

thumbs up
maaaks
That is exactly what I'm after

Ta!
L.C.O.
maaaks wrote:
I'm new to eurorack stuff and I've been wondering if there is there an existing platform to allow people to program modules?

I've seen Rebel Tech's OWL, which is kind of what I mean, but I would imagine an even more generic platform would be possible. Perhaps arduino based?
I'm thinking more along the line of CV / logic processing (which I guess should be simpler than doing audio stuff)

I'm a programmer by trade, and have a few ideas for modules that could be interesting, plus a few things I've made in supercollider which would be nice to use in eurorack world.