MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Easel Mega Meta Break-Out-Box (Program card mounted) - Video
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Buchla, EMS & Serge  
Author Easel Mega Meta Break-Out-Box (Program card mounted) - Video
Cobramatic
Here is my version of the Easel Break-Out-Box, this time the box is mounted on the card itself! It’s really a Mega Meta B.O.B. w00t
This mounting is really convenient as everything is right there without reaching for another box.
I went to town on the options because my testing with the card showed that there were a LOT of extra modulation and switching possibilities available, which I really liked.
I should acknowledge that I studied the excellent Break-out-box and card posts by Papz, Rasko, gddfp and others, as well as Todd’s and Adam’s always excellent tips and videos – Thanks to those guys for inspiring me to do my version.

Here is a full list of the features:

Pulse outs for each Sequencer Stage (with LED) – Banana’s on top and 3.5mm Jacks (mounted on the back)
Seq 2-3-4 switch to gain access to 2 step mode
Seq No. of steps CV control in (with Attenuator)
Seq random No. of steps switch (controllable with the Attenuator)
Seq Advance One step button (useful for tuning the steps CV out and having 5 preset voltage sources). Hold down for ‘glitch’ addressing.

Pulse trigger in’s (via banana and 3.5mm jacks) to:
Sequencer,
Envelope Generator,
Pulser
Random CV generator rate
(All Extremely useful for syncing with external gear)

EG:
Attack CV in (with Attenuator) plus Switch to use card random CV source directly
Sustain CV in (with Attenuator) plus Switch to use card random CV source directly
Decay CV in (with Attenuator) plus Switch to use card random CV source directly

Mod Oscillator:
CV in to Wave shape
Switch for Random wave shape