MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Abstract, improvised performances, setups, module tips
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Play Out! Performance Modulars Goto page 1, 2  Next [all]
Author Abstract, improvised performances, setups, module tips
korhanerel
Hi everyone,

I am new here and also in the world of modulars. I have owned a very small system of Doepfer modules for sound processing since 2005 and have used that for sound design and occasional live performance. I am primarily a computer musician who performs non-idiomatic free improvisation: no beats, no melodies, no harmonies... I play very often with musicians who play acoustic or electric instruments. More info here: korhanerel.com

I have recently decided to build a computerless setup, after performing with computers for more than 10 years. At the moment, the modular part of it includes:

Mutable Instruments Elements (hasn't arrived yet)
Doepfer A-119 External Input
Doepfer A-143-3 Quad LFO
Doepfer A-172 Maximum Minimum
Doepfer A-132-1 Dual VCA
Doepfer A-124 Wasp Filter
Doepfer A-116 Waveform Processor
Doepfer A-180 Multiples (will probably replace this with the 2HP version soon)

I have a QuNexus that I will use to play the Elements and the Quad LFO will simply be the modulation source for Elements. I may also get a Koma Kommander for extra CV input during performance.