MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

MIDI to CV breakout panel - first time DIY
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Music Tech DIY  
Author MIDI to CV breakout panel - first time DIY
DrReverendSeance
I am going to attempt my first DIY project starting from a schematic: the fully-buffered Encore Expressionist Breakout panel described at Dave's Hot Rod MOTM. http://www.hotrodmotm.com/expr_panel.htm

As this is my first time, I am posting my BOM and panel design for review, hoping someone with more knowledge might point out any errors I am making???

My plan is to mount 3 scratch boards onto brackets for the circuit (scratch board 1 for CV&Gate 1 to 4, board 2 for VCV&Gate 5 to 6, and board 3 for the click and start sync). I intend to secure the brackets using the jacks.

Any advice or comments very much appreciated!
DrReverendSeance
Found a source for the prototype board:
http://www.protostack.com/boards/prototyping/prototyping-board-large-s tyle-1

Updated the BOM accordingly.

Now I need to figure out how to attach the MTA-156 to this 0.1" board.
DrReverendSeance
I never did post pictures of the finished product (December 2016)

[/img]
daveholiday
Hey Doc!

I purchased an Encore a few months ago during the sale and just got it out this weekend for some testing! Needless to say I now have an 8 channel performance sequencer that drives my modular! (MC-505 + Expressionist)

But back to the point of digging up this old thread...

The back panel jacks are a pain in the ass...I would like to do a front panel double wide MU panel based on Dave Bradley's break out panel.

I basically wanted to ask how your build went, and are the any problems or weirdness that have come up since you built yours.