Juno 66 installed, now, to calibrate the synth...

Support and discussion of Tubbutec products.

Moderators: Kent, tubbutec

Post Reply
adhmzaiusz
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 5:29 pm

Juno 66 installed, now, to calibrate the synth...

Post by adhmzaiusz » Thu Jan 07, 2016 9:27 pm

So, I've got the j66 mod installed and was planning on performing a full calibration according to the Roland service manual. The one problem-- Can't seem to boot into test mode anymore... wonder if it's even possible with the new CPU.

Am I right in assuming it has to be done the hard way and have to create the test programs manually on the fly? I wonder how much the mod is going to affect doing the calibration correctly...

User avatar
tubbutec
Veteran Wiggler
Posts: 645
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2014 4:29 am
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Post by tubbutec » Sun Jan 17, 2016 8:29 am

Hi,
it might be possible the test mode is not included in the mod. Will look into this and include it in a future update.

If you still have the original CPU you can use it to get into test mode and perform calibration. In this case however you need to remove the 'pitch bend resistors' of the mod.

Apologies for the inconvenience

CDX
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 2:54 pm

Post by CDX » Wed Nov 29, 2017 6:46 am

so any update on this,please? just installed the Juno66.but since the original cpu was broken, I can't enter test mode now to calibrate the synth.

juno72
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat May 19, 2018 7:33 am

Post by juno72 » Sat May 19, 2018 7:40 am

No response, interesting.

Post Reply

Return to “Tubbutec”