AS modules slightly offset?

Cwejman, Livewire, TipTop Audio, Doepfer etc... Get your euro on!

Moderators: Joe., lisa, luketeaford, Kent

Post Reply
User avatar
dkcg
I pity the fool w/o enough VCAs
Posts: 9142
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 12:35 pm
Location: LA

AS modules slightly offset?

Post by dkcg » Sat Aug 30, 2008 8:19 pm

I just got a couple Analogue Systems modules. Is it me or are their srewholes slightly offset from the rest of Eurorac? I have a little gap b/t them and my other modules, like they wanna be different or something.

I wish they made a 1/4 HP rack spacer. :)

User avatar
REwire
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1959
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 5:30 pm
Location: Los Angeles

Post by REwire » Sat Aug 30, 2008 11:58 pm

Yes, there is a 1/2 hp gap between ASys and Doepfer due to the screw holes being offeset. They all line up nice with each other just not with anyone elses. Shawn at AH said they are getting gap fillers for this but I noticed that the gap is not wide enough to even screw anything between them so the filler has to be at least 1 hp minimum. If you use those to fill in you will lose 2 hp overall in your row rather than the overall 1 hp leaving the gaps.

Me, I have lots of Asys modules mixed in and I have drilled two of the 4 holes on each one a bit wider to line up with all others.

Dan

User avatar
Kent
Large Member
Posts: 11815
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:17 am
Location: Vienna, Austria

Post by Kent » Sun Aug 31, 2008 3:06 pm

Yup, if the A.Sys hole were simply wider, then all would be well in modular land.

User avatar
dkcg
I pity the fool w/o enough VCAs
Posts: 9142
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 12:35 pm
Location: LA

Post by dkcg » Sun Aug 31, 2008 3:51 pm

How annoying. I spent like 3 hours last night trying to figure out how to get as many modules into my cases as possible, I just bought this case and I'm out of space again. I thought for sure two suitcases would be enough. :bang:

Ended up being forced to but the ASys modules right next to each other, even though I really didn't want to, but it's not too bad. Like a gap tooth in one of my suitcases. :hihi:

User avatar
dougcl
Number 6
Posts: 4041
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 3:04 am
Location: Portland OR

Post by dougcl » Sun Aug 31, 2008 5:39 pm

I just hogged mine out with a drill.

Post Reply

Return to “Eurorack Modules”