MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Ibanez ue 405 mod
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Music Tech DIY  
Author Ibanez ue 405 mod
drowld
I was wondering how hard would it be to mod the ibanez ue 405 to have toggle switch in the front panel for the individual items on the foot controller ?
The foot controller isnt really usefull for me and i would rather on/off the effect with a switch to toggle on the front panel.
But i'm a newb in diy soo i need your help
Here's the schematicz
http://www.ibanezcollectors.com/gallery/albums/userpics/18397/UE400_SV C__pg_08x.jpg

Doesnt look too hard but i may be thinking wrong This is fun!
Stancotey
This is the UE400 diagram - different effects than the 405, but I think the footswitches are the same so this will work for your purposes. You can add manual switches fairly easily. Here's what you might try:

Get five 20k 1/4w resistors. (1/2w is fine but may be too large to easily work with.) Connect one end of each of them to pin 6 on the back of the fooswitch connector. You will now have five resistors soldered to pin 6 and the other end of each hanging free. Connect the other end of each resistor to pins 1-5 such that pin 1 has a resistor to pin 6, pin 2 has a resistor to pin 6, and so on.

Next, get four SPST latching switches (or SPDT or DPDT for that matter - you only need to close a contact) and wire them so that they connect pins 1-4 to pin 7 (ground). Pin 1 gets a switch, pin 2 gets one, and so on. You can get a fifth switch and connect it between pin 5 and ground if you want an overall bypass, or you can leave that switch out (but keep its resistor) if you don't need to bypass everything at once.