MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

NLC Sloth
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Synth Noise  
Author NLC Sloth
sbmani
Hi all,
I'm quite new to eurorack and just picked up a used NLC Sloth. I really wanted something to start of a chaotic chain of events and get that super slow modulation over minutes; I'm looking around for samples of what people have done with it and there shockingly not a lot on youtube.

Anyone here used for some pure noise chaos?? Looking forward to seeing some example patches
andrewF
this one is all Sloth controlled -

n167tx
nice
EarlJemmings
I'll just say that I've got a super and regular sloth and use them in pretty much every patch- really great for opening vcas to feedback paths, changing some timbre/distortion, all that.
The 6 most recent tracks on my soundcloud (see sig) use sloth somewhere in there.
gis_sweden
I recently received 2 x Sloth pcb and panel (thanks Andrew).
I’m waiting for some other pcbs then I will start order components.
Guess LFOs more seldom are mentioned. It’s just an LFO…
I will make them both regular.
drsm79
I've been using the Sloth to pick the channel on a Radio Music. It's nice, keeps you in one place for a while then goes through a bunch of "channels" before settling down again.
gis_sweden
@drsm79 Nice. Well I do not have a Radio Music.
Maybe we can get some more usage tips?
Patching with Sloth…

(Now I have received
the other pcbs hyper
and have to sit down
order components!)
Worwell
Just picked up a used Sloth. Can someone tell me the function of the knob? Is it an attenuater? Thanks in advance.
andrewF
Worwell wrote:
Just picked up a used Sloth. Can someone tell me the function of the knob? Is it an attenuater? Thanks in advance.