MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Studiologic Sledge black edition - review
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> General Gear Goto page 1, 2  Next [all]
Author Studiologic Sledge black edition - review
Electronic Battle
To establish my background experience, let me explain that this is my first new "modern" instrument purchase, the previous one being a DX7 in about 1988. I've been taking keyboard and piano lessons for a couple of years but have been self taught, mainly on things like MS-10s/20s and the Yamaha, for 30 years. On a good day my playing skills are mediocre. I am not a musician but I have a good musical ear and I understand subtractive synthesis and a (very) little bit about music theory.

I bought the Studiologic Sledge, black edition ...

http://www.studiologic-music.com/products/sledge-black-edition/

... because of the affordable price, the 24 note polyphony, one control per function interface, and the nice piano sample (alongside others, e.g. a nice Rhodes). The built-in effects seemed a useful bonus (but I have a 1U rack that can do more than reverb/delay/chorus/phasing/flanging) so it wasn't of great importance to me, and I thought the wavetable for VCO1 also sounded a nice feature.