MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index

FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

noob voltage scaling question
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Video Synthesis  
Author noob voltage scaling question

lionelfischer

is there a recommended rectifier module that works well in a video system akin to 'maths' or something? i was thinking that i should have some voltage scaler modules, but for bipolar signals, or perhaps just any signal, a particular rectifier/attenuator module might be great in a video system and i'm just a noob and don't know? theres a bunch that all look great, but maybe one is more suited for video stuff than the others, or maybe i'm overthinking, still getting started with all this stuff..

monads

For LZX, take a look at the "Cadet V Scaler" module.

lionelfischer

monads wrote:
For LZX, take a look at the "Cadet V Scaler" module.

ordered a 1 to 5 just now.

still want to get a couple offset/rectifier things that would work well in a video system, or am i thinking about this the wrong way? lack of responses here makes me think i'm incorrect in going about this.

does the 4ms SISM pass video decent enough?

monads

lionelfischer wrote:

As a start I would've guessed you'd order the 5v to 1v to interface the voltage range of your audio modules with the LZX 1v standards? Audio modules will work without a 'scaler' per say but ranges beyond the 1v are ignored for LZX. That's why you'd want the scaler. The 1v to 5v is for taking LZX signals and bringing them to interface with your audio modules/ranges.

lionelfischer

monads wrote:
lionelfischer wrote: