MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Modular in Sacramento???
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Modular Synth General Discussion Goto page 1, 2  Next [all]
Author Modular in Sacramento???
sauce_aux
Hello!
I'm a bit new to modular, but an avid synth user for years. I've recently dug into eurorack, and have started to build my set up, but the issue is that I ask a lot of questions and really prefer speaking to people, and learning hands on. I'm not at all lost, but it would be really cool if there were people in this area, that were into modular and synthesis, as well. From my research online, I'm the only person with any modular gear in my town... seriously, i just don't get it Dead Banana
I really hope I'm wrong... I'm really just trying to reach out, and see if there are other, wiser users, near me, I could learn from. help

So if you're in the Sacramento area of Northern California, please feel free to drop a line my way. As a disclaimer I will say I'm not completely green to this, just new into modular! I don't want to have to drive to San Francisco every time I want to check out a function generator or a power supply, or just chat for that matter...
commodorejohn
I'm up by Placerville, but I don't own any modular gear. Most of the modular action out here seems to be down in the Bay area.
scottmoon
I know there are others in Sacramento but I can't recall their names right now. I have a couple modular buddies that I jam with up here in Grass Valley/Nevada City. screaming goo yo
noisejockey
It's more evenly distributed than you think. Several of us here in North Bay, spreading up towards Napa. Maybe we should all drive somewhere central (Sac? Davis? Auburn? Equally inconvenient!) and hang...