MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Morphagene for first module???
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Eurorack Modules Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next [all]
Author Morphagene for first module???
tylerkenthill
Hi all!

So, I'm new to modular synthesis, and am hoping to buy a 104HP skiff soon. My goal is to basically build a version of the Make Noise System Concréte because I'm a radio journalist and the idea of making tape music is really interesting to me.

I'm hoping to build my system around a morphagene instead of a phonogene, and I'm on a budget, so I'll be building it module by module. I'm going to have a little bit of expendable cash soon, and could probably buy 2 smaller modules or 1 nicer one when I order my skiff.

I'm wondering if it would be a good idea to start with the morphagene, since it'll be the most expensive module in the system, it's the one that does the most, and it's the only one I won't be able to find used. What are your thoughts on this? Could I do some cool things with the morphagene on its own for a while before I have the money to buy some other modules?

Which ones in the system concréte should I try to buy next? I'm thinking maybe the wogglebug so I can have some CVs to patch to the morphagene.

Let me know your thoughts! Like I said, I'm new to this and I've done a lot of research but I still feel like I don't know what I'm doing. So any advice is appreciated. Thanks! smile
boboter
Years ago I built a small-ish case around the Phonogene and also started with said module. You definitely can have some fun with it on it's own but obviously you're missing out on what is possible.