MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

AE Modular shipping
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Modular Synth General Discussion  
Author AE Modular shipping
thetechnobear
So my AE modular (by Tangible Waves, tangiblewaves.com) has arrived and Ive been having fun exploring it

(original KS campaign here)

for 500 euro (less than 30 euro per modular) its not only great value, but I think sounds great. Im so far, really pleased with it, its really fun Rockin' Banana!

Ive done a couple of videos , first one, is a quick overview.
the following one, I have it connected up to other gear (bastl kastle, and a breadboard) to show how much fun this can be in the DIY zone.

please bare with me, I'm new to both modulars and the AE modular smile

(for those interested, Robert posted on Facebook, he will take preorders after KS is delivered)

Part one
thetechnobear
part two now up, interfacing bastl kastl (directly and via cv) and a prototype breadboard

thetechnobear
Ive created an AE modular group of google groups for discussion etc.

AE Modular google group

(ive used a shorten url, since appears the official url doesn't work on MW, here is the proper link, if you prefer to cut n paste, rather than use a shorten url)

Quote:

http://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/ae-modular]AE Modular google group

its public view, but need to join to post (to avoid spam)

if/when Robert/Tangible Waves set up a forum, or decide on a more permanent home, I'll probably shut it down, but nice to have somewhere to meet till then.
Morphology
Is it just me, or does it really not make sense to build a set of modules that are very nearly but entirely NOT compatible mechanically or electrically with Eurorack?

Still, the KS campaign raised €47k so maybe they don't need to care?
thetechnobear
Morphology wrote: