MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Plumbutter2 'Stop/start'????
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Ciat-Lonbarde  
Author Plumbutter2 'Stop/start'????
Tropic Al
Hi

I have a Plumbutter2 on the way to me now and wondered
if it is possible to stop and start it?
I researched but can't find an answer!
I currently have a Menqi Rolz5 where I use the power starve knob to stop and start so wondered if the Plumbutter2 had similar functionality or if it is always on?
ghrobbing_tristle
Newbie here, but I'll give this a shot.

All voices on the Plumbutter (with the exception of the deerhorn, which responds to your gestures) need some kind of input to kick into gear -- something like a rollz output or other cv source.

The rollz are like LFOs - always cycling - but you can use the 8-step sequencer's on/off buttons to make things start and stop. For instance, feed a rollz output to the clock in of the sequencer and push the red button to get the sequencer going -- it'll jump to each step based on the speed of the clock source you give it, and will stop once the last step is reached.

If you want the sequencer to run through its 8 steps again, just hit the red button. If you want the sequencer to cycle on its own, just feed one of its outputs (the red/orange jacks) back to its data input (purple).

Hope that helps!
Tropic Al
Thanks for the reply!

So I guess that means that there is no global start / stop like the power starve knob of the Rolz5?

So if I use the sequencer then I'm guessing that I can only do this with one roll?

So maybe the the only way to stop all of the rolls would be to pull the power and then plug it in again?
Or mute the output on the mixer it is going through would be another way, and much safer in the long run!
wednesdayayay