MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

New fan.
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Metasonix  
Author New fan.
NightGoat
Hi. I'm pretty new to eurorack and after alot of lurking and sniffing around, I'm really loving the sound of the metasonix gear. I'm based in the UK and due to the £ being so fucking weak, the price of new metasonix runs high. Has anyone here imported directly from the US to the UK? And would that cause issues with warranties and power supplies? Maybe it won't save any money anyway. I see perfect circuit seems to lower prices. Failing that, I'll look on the used market. I missed out on a wretch which was sold a few months ago but apart from that, I've seen not alot in the UK or EU. Any tips on where to look would be great. I'm more into drums at the he moment but I'll consider synths too. Maybe put a few modules together to get a d-1000 sound too. Thanks.
Kujo
welcome aboard.

its gonna be tough to get a D-1000 sound but the new RK1/2/3/4 should treat you well enough and get you close to D-2000 and S-2000 in eurorack form albeit I personally feel like there's a certain beauty to standalone units Guinness ftw!
hackrobat
Used Metasonix comes up on ebay and reverb.com pretty regularly, although it is less common in the EU.
Yes Powder
Kinda wanna say that if you can afford the , buy new so it directly supports Eric so he can continue making awesome things—
but I certainly understand the pains of being poor and suffering from gearlust; maybe get one thing used and buy the rest new once you're hooked?
Either way, hope you manage to get some o' that sweet, sweet yellow soon. There's really nothing like it
metasonix
NightGoat wrote:
Has anyone here imported directly from the US to the UK?