?Error in the ADSR Upgrade PCB BG

Discussion and support for users and builders of Oakley Sound musical products.

Moderators: Kent, Synthbuilder

Post Reply
User avatar
HowDoIKnow
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 461
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2013 2:09 pm
Location: North o' the wood

?Error in the ADSR Upgrade PCB BG

Post by HowDoIKnow » Sun Jul 30, 2017 12:06 pm

Hi

I'm no electrical engineer, but I had assumed that the 4 VC circuits on the PCB should effectively be the same? I've noticed that the values for R15 and R16 don't follow the pattern of all the other resistors and appear to be switched?

Apologies if this is correct.

daniel
Berlin School Sequencer Addict
My MU

User avatar
Synthbuilder
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 3059
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:12 am
Location: Cumbria, UK

Re: ?Error in the ADSR Upgrade PCB BG

Post by Synthbuilder » Mon Jul 31, 2017 3:06 am

HowDoIKnow wrote:I've noticed that the values for R15 and R16 don't follow the pattern of all the other resistors and appear to be switched.
You had me worried there for a minute. Thankfully, the Builder's Guide and PCB are both correct. The locations of those two components on the board are different to the other three channels and, since the numbering on the boards works in a logical order, the numbers appear to be swapped.

If you build it as shown in the parts list it should all work as it should.

Tony

User avatar
HowDoIKnow
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 461
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2013 2:09 pm
Location: North o' the wood

Post by HowDoIKnow » Mon Jul 31, 2017 1:46 pm

Oh, my apologies. My simple brain works on pattern recognition, rather than looking at the pcb and identifying that the input for Release comes in on a different pin, compared to A, D and S.

I should have known not to question the master :hail:

Motto: Think first , then email.... :doh:

Daniel
Berlin School Sequencer Addict
My MU

Post Reply

Return to “Oakley Sound Systems”