MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Effect pedals for bass
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Guitars, Basses, Amps & FX Goto page 1, 2  Next [all]
Author Effect pedals for bass
fac
I'm new to bass (started learning 3 weeks ago) but coming from the synth/modular world, I can't help but ways to process and mangle the bass sound.

Of course, I could plug the bass into my dotcom Q118 Instrument Interface and bring the signal into modularland, but then I would spend all the time making a patch instead of playing. So I thought about maybe trying out a couple of bass pedals.

I do already have a few pedals: a Moog MF-103 phaser (that I use with the modular) and a TC Nova Reverb (which I use in my live set). And I also have an OG Bass POD that I bought like 15 years ago for experimenting and has been kept in its box most of the time.

But what else is there? What are your favorite bass pedals? Suppose I wanted to make ambient, noise and drones, plus "normal" bass stuff (for alternative rock, mostly). Oh, and the cheaper the better. I don't want anything complex or expensive like Eventides.

I'm also looking to buy a new amp soon, since I only have a crappy practice amp. I have my eye in the Fender Rumble 100 - any experiences with that?
Numanoid92
I'm not a bass player, yet, but i suggest you two things:

First and most important: learn the instrument well, then think about doing strange stuffs

Second: Check Justin Meldal Johnsen, he's an incredible bass player and producer and big user of effects and so on.
notmiserlouagain
Crowther Audio - Prunes&Custard
Very nice on bass, going from pleasant slight distortion to weirdest wavefolding, try out, if you can get one!
ersatzplanet