MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Wanting to ditch moogerfooger for Eurorack
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Guitars, Basses, Amps & FX  
Author Wanting to ditch moogerfooger for Eurorack
wfaber
Long post alert:
TL/DR- guitarist wants tips on replacing moogerfooger rig with eurorack. Photos of my current rig and soundcloud link are provided for reference.

I am an electric guitarist and have been playing though a system of moogerfooger pedals for 10 years. I am now looking to replace it with a Eurorack system and hope that you might be able to provide some suggestions on modules and racks.

Overall, I am very happy with the sound of my Moogerfooger setup. I am interested in replacing it with a Eurorack system largely to reduce the weight/ size of my gear and to make traveling easier and secure. Therefore, my hope would be to preserve/ reproduce nearly all of the synthesis/ processing functions of my current setup.

Therefore I am hoping that some of you might be able to recommend modules that would:
a) help boost my guitar signal to a eurorack level and then be suitable for returning to my guitar amp. I want to still be able to get a good "clean" tone into my amp at the end of the day, and mix in heavily processed sounds as needed.
b) allow me to reproduce the functions of my Moog pedals
c) a rack which is secure for travel and conducive to being placed about 14" off the ground in order to be comfortably played while seated and holding a guitar.

My current set up consists of the following:

-Moog MF-101 low pass filter
-Moog MF-102 Ring Modulator
-Moog MF 104m Analog Delay
-Moog CP-251 Control Processor
- (5) Moog EP-3 expression pedals
- Korg SQ-1 Step Sequencer
- Dunlop DVP3 Volume (X) Volume and Expression Pedal

- Gibson 1965 ES-125 archtop electric guitar