MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

LZX and Eurorack Audio Integration
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Video Synthesis  
Author LZX and Eurorack Audio Integration
jambirn
Hi Guys,
Video newbie here, but totally fascinated by the possibility of expanding my Euro audio rig into the video realm. Sound and vision united.
Question...to what extent do the CV inputs on a number of modules (like Shapechanger and Navigator, for example) allow for a user to truly morph visuals with Euro audio? I'd like to create reactive visuals, triggered by Eurorack-generated rhythms. I don't see too many CV inputs for modulation possibilities as you would see in many Euro audio modules, but I know that's a big part of these modules. How do you use LZX modules together with your Euro audio?
Thank you--
Jim
nerdware
Everything is modulation if you're brave enough.
jambirn
Understood, Nerdware. Can you or anyone else tell me how you use CV inputs on your video modules? I ask because I don't see too many CV inputs on these modules, but I know that's a big part of the user experience.
Joe.
srsly never

Controlling the modulation index (the amplitude of a signal that is modulating another signal) is one way that you can integrate your audio modular into your video modular rig when there are limited inputs, that are intended for video signals.

Instead of having one video oscillator FM'ing a second Video oscillator you could pass the signal through a VCA first, and then control the amplitude using an ADSR that also happens to be controlling a filter.