Loop Switch on V1 CocoDeer not working, advice welcomed!

home of post-70s electronics

Moderators: Kent, infradead, bartlebooth

Post Reply
User avatar
Ras Thavas
Ultra Wiggler
Posts: 757
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 10:18 pm
Location: Northbay, CA

Loop Switch on V1 CocoDeer not working, advice welcomed!

Post by Ras Thavas » Sun Dec 17, 2017 2:44 pm

Any suggestions for a non-lighting and non-functioning loop hold switch on a V1 Cocodeer? I've had it about 1 1/2 months and suddenly the right loop switch won't light and the loop won't go into hold. The delay works fine, but the feedback can't be locked. I've gently popped the switch out from the front panel, all soldering seems intact on the switch itself. Soldering problems on the main board connections perhaps or a faulty switch? Somewhat devastated as I really have been enjoying this beautiful machine.

User avatar
GhostlyMostly
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 286
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 4:17 pm
Location: Illmington NC- Beast Coast

Post by GhostlyMostly » Sun Dec 17, 2017 4:11 pm

:waah:
Sorry to learn about this. I just emailed you back. Any local CL cats close to you that could take a look at it?
The layout schematic is so vastly different from V1 to V2
I hope this is resolved quickly
Best regards
Everything in life is replaceable, except people.
Joined Aug 13 2011 as Indigo333

Post Reply

Return to “Ciat-Lonbarde”