MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Bastl rumburak style DIY Eurorack case (selling this case)
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Music Tech DIY  
Author Bastl rumburak style DIY Eurorack case (selling this case)
Dave Mech
Hi all,

Last couple of weeks I've been building this case from scratch and it's finaly finished. I got the idea for the design from the Bastl Rumburak. I wanted a case that I could take with me to gigs, while also being ale to set it up in an angle. The rumburak uses its lid as a stand for the case. Awesome idea smile. But the rumburak is a very tiny case and I wanted a 9u 104hp case. Most 9u 104hp cases that you can take on the road are also very expensive. So I started drawing and building. Thought I'd share the result. Maybe more people would like to build a case like this. It was a great learning experience. If you want any additional info, let me know. I'm also going to release a video within a month on this built. I'll post that here as well. Hope you enjoy and would love to know what you thing of it. And Happy new years eve everyone!

After one layer:

After two layers:

It's alive!

Finished result:

All in all it cost me about 350 euro including some tools I had to buy. Now I only need to fill it up smile. Will take some time, but I have a pretty clear plan on what I want this modular to be.

Cheers!
Dave
AlanP
That looks really, really good!
Dave Mech
AlanP wrote:
That looks really, really good!

Thanks Alan! smile
MAXTHEDOG
Classy! Looks great. applause thumbs up

What's the PSU.

Regards,
MTD.
sanders
I love it, I'd like to know more of the details of the build. Cases/PS are seriously expensive; I make my own as well; but I have very little in the way of woodworking experience. Would love to learn more.