MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

favorite module that isn't on everyone else's racks
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Modular Synth General Discussion Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next [all]
Author favorite module that isn't on everyone else's racks
jburzy
What are some of your favorite modules that you don't see on everyone else's racks?

I'm just getting started with modular and I find myself buying the same modules that everyone else has, because those are the ones with the most demos and that I am exposed to (I'm talking maths, rings, clouds, STO, pam's, three sisters, batumi, etc). I know that there are thousands and thousands of modules out there that I feel like I may never even know exist! So tell me, what are some amazing modules that I may never have heard of before?
Joe.
If you have a look at the 'post your Eurorack' thread, and start at the beginning, you can see the evolution of Euro including the themes and trends that have happened over the years thumbs up

There's 500 pages, so maybe check every 10th page (add 500 to the last number of the thread link to make the jumps) hihi
cptnal
I've said this elsewhere, but modules don't care what music you make with them. It's all in the gentle art of patching. Put two completely different wigglers in front of the same rack full of popular modules and they'll each produce something unique.

Anyway, you asked a question. oops It doesn't get much love elsewhere (except among people who actually own one), but I for one love my XAOC Samara. It pretends to be just a 4-channel mixer/attenuator, but in reality it's the nerve centre for your entire rack. This is fun!
Dcramer
cptnal wrote: