Fade 1.3 build issue.

Support and discussion for Antumbra modules and DIY builds

Moderators: Kent, infradead, antumbra

Post Reply
AntonWoldhek
Common Wiggler
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 4:41 am

Fade 1.3 build issue.

Post by AntonWoldhek » Tue Jan 30, 2018 4:06 pm

Ey Folks, so my antumbra Fade 1.3 Build was not a succes so far. Symptom: when you connect it the LED on the front (not the jack leds but the other one) does not light up. I measure 0.03V when in bipolar mode (any fader position) and 0.01v when in unipolar position.
Tried:
- setting the jumpers differently (the jack light jumper does function as intended.
- checked the polairty of the LED (which is fine)
- reflown pretty much all the things

Image
Image
[/img]

AntonWoldhek
Common Wiggler
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 4:41 am

Post by AntonWoldhek » Tue Jan 30, 2018 4:10 pm

hmm if i dont insert the powercable very well the led in the middle does work.

AntonWoldhek
Common Wiggler
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 4:41 am

Post by AntonWoldhek » Tue Jan 30, 2018 4:27 pm

another clue, i did get it to do "something" (including bipolar LED) when i put in a signal (but only sometimes). not 100%

User avatar
antumbra
Common Wiggler
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 5:21 pm
Contact:

Post by antumbra » Tue Jan 30, 2018 4:42 pm

Well it clearly seems to be a contact issue, use some flux on the joints and resolder them, the bottom pins of the fader doesn't seem to be soldered very well, try around those first!
www.antumbra.eu
soundcloud.com/monolitmusic

AntonWoldhek
Common Wiggler
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 4:41 am

Post by AntonWoldhek » Tue Jan 30, 2018 5:10 pm

hmm doesnt look liek thats the case. At least, i redid all the those again.

if i put my finger between the slider pins and the led, then the led does react to the fader. (and lights up). Otherwise the LED is not working

AntonWoldhek
Common Wiggler
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 4:41 am

Post by AntonWoldhek » Wed May 09, 2018 3:06 am

the output resistor wasnt soldered on correctly. Timo figured it out and fixed it by replacing it.

Post Reply

Return to “Antumbra”