MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Glitch Drums Setup
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Eurorack Modules Goto page 1, 2  Next [all]
Author Glitch Drums Setup
Parhelic
I'm a beginner contemplating taking my first steps into the Eurorack world. I want to build a system focused on sample manipulation, specifically drum loops.

I'm a big fan of the Glitchmachines plugins such as Cataract https://youtu.be/Sw4s0U8jfBs
It enables me to import and mangle my own drum samples. I can slice and combine up to 4 loops to create new loops on the fly, culminating in generative, morphing rhythms.

Is there an equivalent in eurorack? Is the Make Noise Morphagene capable of this? Or is the Qbit Nebulae 2 a similar / better option?

For additional modules I'd like to incorporate probability (as well as human interaction), granular processing (to create glitch textures) and beat repeats.

In the software world, Unfiltered Audio's Sandman Pro - https://www.plugin-alliance.com/en/products/unfiltered_audio_sandman_p ro.html is great for this. Are there equivalent modules in Eurorack?

Kymatica's Sector is another favourite, capable of slicing, stutters and loop reassembly to create variations http://kymatica.com/Software/Sector. Is there an equivalent in Eurorack?

For some of these features this I was thinking Wogglebug. But would MATHS or TEMPI be worthy too? Any alternative recommendations?

I'm considering Pressure Points for manual control. Would I require a sequencer (perhaps Make Noise BRAINS)?