MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Digital rack, inexperienced.
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Eurorack Modules Goto page 1, 2  Next [all]
Author Digital rack, inexperienced.
Unborn Gore
I'm new to eurorack. Looking to start a 104hp Intelligel case.

I'm interested in building a digital rack with wavetables and 8-bit. The modules I'm looking at take up 98hp of those 104, so I wanted to bounce the setup off of you guys beforehand for feedback on a) the types of problems it may have, and b) modules that would complement it in the remaining 6hp.

The setup:

Nozoid MMO-3
Waldorf NW1
Soulsby Oscitron

Your thoughts would be most welcome. I am coming at this from severe inexperience.
bengersfood
Unborn Gore wrote:
The setup:
Nozoid MMO-3
Waldorf NW1
Soulsby Oscitron

The NW1 is a very large module for what it does. Given your space constraints I think you might look elsewhere for what you want. I don’t know much about the Nozoid MMO-3 but glancing at photos it seems s hard to see how it integrates with modular. In which case you have two oscillators and not much to do with them
NotHerbert
It's not clear how you intend to use this system, but generally speaking a rack full of nothing but oscillators is likely to be pretty limiting. I'd pick one of those to start with, and then think about what other modules you're going to need to support it and get the most out of it. VCAs, CV sources, mixers, attenuators, sequencers - that sort of thing.
MarcelP
bengersfood wrote:
Unborn Gore wrote:
The setup:
Nozoid MMO-3
Waldorf NW1
Soulsby Oscitron