LZX Vidiot Usage, Demos, etc.

Discussion of modular and standalone video generating/processing techniques and associated hardware.

Moderators: luketeaford, lisa, Kent, Joe., daverj

tau_seti
Veteran Wiggler

LZX Vidiot Usage, Demos, etc.

Post by tau_seti » Sun Feb 18, 2018 1:26 pm

Our beloved thread “Something new from LZX” is a bit obscure now that the Vidiot has a name and is out, so here’s a new home for post-purchase discussion.

tau_seti
Veteran Wiggler

Post by tau_seti » Sun Feb 18, 2018 1:38 pm

*For absolute beginners* (like me earlier today), its a good idea to start with the Luma output and generate a black and white signal first. Play with the different forms a bit and got a feel for how the left side of the Vidiot works. After that, switch to the Chrome input, but keep the Chroma modulator input on eyeball.

shred
desperation tentacle

Post by shred » Sun Feb 18, 2018 5:21 pm

good advice. just starting out myself and it definitely helps to look at the Luma output to get a hang of what's going on. I was just trying the colorized output at first and was struggling with understand the left side controls.
set up from today's session:
A Dingleberry Monstrosity wrote:CATS OR GTFO!!!!!

www.shredderghost.bandcamp.com

tau_seti
Veteran Wiggler

Post by tau_seti » Mon Feb 19, 2018 2:47 pm

Some early experiments here.

ThomasVanTa
Learning to Wiggle

Post by ThomasVanTa » Tue Feb 20, 2018 5:46 am

I'm collecting my experiments here:

https://www.instagram.com/vantanalog/

moogboy
Veteran Wiggler

Post by moogboy » Tue Feb 20, 2018 5:24 pm

here's a couple of videos from a show i did this weekend in philadelphia with Vidiot and eurorack controlled laser. I'll be honest, a lot of the time it didn't really work or look the way i wanted it to but it was a really fun show and by all reports a devastating effect so here it is, check it out if you please

[video][/video]

[video][/video]

and on my