MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

LZX Vidiot Usage, Demos, etc.
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Video Synthesis Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next [all]
Author LZX Vidiot Usage, Demos, etc.
tau_seti
Our beloved thread “Something new from LZX” is a bit obscure now that the Vidiot has a name and is out, so here’s a new home for post-purchase discussion.
tau_seti
*For absolute beginners* (like me earlier today), its a good idea to start with the Luma output and generate a black and white signal first. Play with the different forms a bit and got a feel for how the left side of the Vidiot works. After that, switch to the Chrome input, but keep the Chroma modulator input on eyeball.
shred
good advice. just starting out myself and it definitely helps to look at the Luma output to get a hang of what's going on. I was just trying the colorized output at first and was struggling with understand the left side controls.
set up from today's session:
tau_seti
Some early experiments here.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BfWarI4HNCO/?taken-at=216551716
ThomasVanTa
I'm collecting my experiments here:

https://www.instagram.com/vantanalog/
moogboy
here's a couple of videos from a show i did this weekend in philadelphia with Vidiot and eurorack controlled laser. I'll be honest, a lot of the time it didn't really work or look the way i wanted it to but it was a really fun show and by all reports a devastating effect so here it is, check it out if you please

and on my
instagram there's shitloads of vidiot work it's basically all i post now
nerdware
Oh, yes. That works really well with the music. It reminded me a lot of the liquid light effects. So psychedelic, very 60s. Thanks.
moogboy
nerdware wrote: