MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Shifting from Computer Science to music - Help needed
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Music Software Goto page 1, 2  Next [all]
Author Shifting from Computer Science to music - Help needed
abhirama
Hiya,

I have quit my job in love of music. Basically I am a Java programmer, but i want to get into music full time. I posess ableton suite licensed and even reaktor.

Since we cannot live without money, i wanted to shift my money making also from music somehow by contributing for maxforlive or reaktor. I am open if someone can give me some insight into this.

If i shift my money making to music, i can grow in music only. Right now since I am still earning from software programming I am not still able to give time to music production atleast to my hearts content.

Please recommend. If some one or some company wants me to do maxforlive, or reaktor ensembles, actually I have taken some tutorials on building ensembles like from kadenze and I have also taken for max for live. Need to see what will come to me. I made some ensembles in reaktor, but not maxforlive.

Actually i have already produced a song, but since i could not mix properly i am unable to produce songs myself. So it will take another 4-5 months to be a nice mixing engineer until that I also wanted to also earn from elsewhere.

Please suggest.

Thanks,
Abhirama.
rjungemann
My suggestion is a pragmatic one. I have a day job but also make music. It is possible to do both, but it requires figuring out how to keep yourself motivated. That would be my recommendation. That way you will not have to worry about being put in a bind financially. At least until you devise a plan or save a bit.