MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Favorite looper pedals?
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Guitars, Basses, Amps & FX  
Author Favorite looper pedals?
scanningthemirror
I've been using the looping feature on the Line 6 DL4 for a few years. My favorite thing about the looping functionality of this pedal is that old loops fade out as new ones are introduced. This is extremely fitting for recording ambient music live, as it achieves a natural sounding movement for the performance, and doesn't add up to a wall of recordings. That feature has since become essential for me when it comes to looping.

I would love to find a pedal that incorporates this feature, as well as being able to record several different separate loops that are asynchronous, instead of all loops being limited to the length of your first recorded loop. Also the Dl4 only has a max loop time of 24 seconds, which is usually enough but I would like more.

The fade out functionality could compensated with volume control of each loop, but I digress...

Although this is a thinly veiled pedal recommendation request, I've also come to realize how personal loop pedals and their uses can be to each individual's process. I would love to know everyone's favorite looper pedal is, and why it works for you in your context.
chvad